The warehouse will be closed for summer vacation from 7/1 through 7/6. Online orders will still be accepted during this time and will begin to ship upon our reopening. Happy summer to all!
earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
612 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Mrs. Petra Field about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Winter Linen:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blow your doors off strong! A very upscale linen fragrance; very different from your standard laundry scents. A little too perfume-y for my personal taste, but I've already used this one for blends. Excellent throw in parasoy wax.

Advantages: A little dab'll do ya!

Disadvantages: Contains strong perfume top notes that can be irritating to the nose and throat.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lisa May about  Rustic Lodge:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first smelled this scent, I couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I put a capful into my oil warmer and WOW! It filled the entire house within seconds, and when my daughter came down the stairs this morning she said "ahhh...smells so good - what is that?!" Perfect for any season - but I know this baby will be going non stop all through Fall!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a perfect and inexpensive way to try out a lot of fragrance you normally wouldn't purchase. Sometimes scent descriptions don't help and you just have to sniff. :-)

Advantages: Inexpensive and convenient

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. K. Noel about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I also love this product. The 10 pound tub is an excellent value. I have added almond oil or rice bran oil but you don't have to add anything as this product really is ready to use (after whipping) as is!

Advantages: Timesaver! Have also used the product for cupcake frosting and as the base for salt scrub and I plan to keep the base in stock.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. linda meaker about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this oil smells really good and warm and sultry. i do not smell strong clove in this, almost could be a man cologne. very nice. would buy it again
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Katherine Little about  Ky 143 Paraffin Pillar Wax:
Nov 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is THE BEST PILLAR WAX I have ever used for our businesses. I have tried many others but they cannot compare to the Quality especially when it comes to ease of use & Scent Throw. Since KCW sold to RE it is a lot further to ship, but that doesn't matter at all...It is worth it! The KY143 Pillar Wax is almost as GREAT as KY FRAGRANCE OILS...They Blow All The Others Away!

Advantages: GREAT SCENT THROW
GREAT EASE OF USE
I CAN'T DO BUSINESS WITHOUT IT:)

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Soap Lily Soaps about  Angel Baby:
Nov 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
love, love, love this scent! used it in CP soap and it performed perfectly, no ricing, acceleration or discoloration. LOVE IT!

Advantages: easy to use when swirling, no acceleration

Disadvantages: not one
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Purple Sandalwood:
Nov 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I truly love this scent ! The Sandalwood is def there but is given an exotic twist with the florals ! Scent holds beautifully and can be used as a mixer too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jan 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice smooth spicy scent. I made a test batch of soap at 1ounce PPO. Since spicy usually equals accelerated trace I used full water and soaped cool. I hand stirred adding the fragrance last, this made it manageable. I used a brown oxide to color so I cannot speak to discoloring the soap. But it stayed true and is a pleasantly masculine scent that is not too much !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Austin about  Cuban Tobacco:
Feb 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The best tobacco fragrance I've ever smelled. Seriously amazing. I'm hesitant to review it because I use it in my products and hate giving away one of my secrets, but this is so good!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Angela Dobs about  Salty Sea Air:
Mar 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is absolutely beautiful fragrance, and brings to mind that ocean breeze. I use it in scrubs, lotion bars and most recently in CP soap. This does cause acceleration in CP soap so do not discount water and soap at room temp.

Advantages: Pleasant aroma
Fragrance sticks well
Strong yet still soft

Disadvantages: Acceleration in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Passion Melon:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the bomb on little 2 oz melt and my whole apartment smells amazing! I use this in GB 464 soy wax, it is fresh, fruity and excellent hot and cold throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Little Black Dress:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers' favorite. They riot when I try to retire it for the summer! I have more custom requests for this one than any other.

Advantages: Customers love it.

Disadvantages: A little heavy for summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Nicole Souders about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jul 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! It smells just like it's description. Can't wait to add this to my Fall lineup!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. liza jackson about  Rapture:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, is great in body butters, sprays and I also use it in soy wax for melts smells just like the original
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. LEANN CRAIGO about  Mittens & Mistletoe:
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent became a best seller, change the name for a fresh water/rain type all year scent

Advantages: can be used all year around

Disadvantages: name says winter only, which is no problem at all.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Kickin' Caramel:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE it!

Advantages: Awesome throw in soy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Rosemary Mint:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong OOB, fades some in CP soap. Not an Aveda type.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. taszia chatellier about  Mango Lassi Flavor Oil:
Sep 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Huge hit in my lip balms! I've gotten a lot of compliments on this one! It smells so yummy and delicious.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Jessica Matheson about  Celtic MoonSpice:
Sep 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent scent is candles and melts. Good scent throw both hot and cold, perfect fall scent in our soy candles~!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Red Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Lovely subtle burgundy red tones in the black mica. It looks more like a very dark red/brown/black than plain black. Performs very well, pretty with browns and blues.

Advantages: No grey lather, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Sienna Fine Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Nice brick red, retains some sparkliness in CP.

Advantages: Much prettier color than any of the red oxides.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Russet Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Performs well, slightly browner than the Sienna mica.

Advantages: Lovely, stable color. Mixes easily.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)