earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
636 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Honey Bee:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance by itself and it also mixes beautifully with the Honey Lemon. These two fragrances are very unique.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  ClothesPins:
Apr 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a lovely linen scent! It even has the subtle notes of baby powder and sunshine freshness that I get when I hang my clothes outside. It is an absolute treat. I used it in my own homemade laundry soap and it has amazing staying power. You can smell it in the towels right up until the next time you wash them! Buy this and you will be pleased, I promise.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Maple Glazed Bacon:
Apr 13, 2014
This smells pleasantly of bacon with enough maple to keep it from smelling too porky. Extremely popular with the people who are bacon-obsessed.

Advantages: Smells like bacon. Throws well in GW464.

Disadvantages: Smells like bacon, lol.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lisa Michel about  Leather:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy wax candles, this is a really nice rich leather scent. Definitely recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Hippie Chick:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent!! Earthy and herbal but overwhelming; still feminine and appropriate for anyone. A great blend of all the "hippie" notes, but mellow and gorgeous and very wearable!!

Advantages: Works very well in lotion and body products!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Applejack 'n Peel:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good dup. of the original FO. Behaves as well as any spice scent can in CP soap. Below 90 degrees, it does not accelerate but a very small amount. I would not use it in a swirl however. My customers buy it very well from August 'til spring.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Black Velvet:
Jun 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing dupe of Jo Malone's - Black Vetyver Cafe at the fraction of the cost from other vendors. No need to go anywhere else. It is smokey, sexy and exotic. he perfect coffee shop date fragrance!

Advantages: The composition is amazing

Disadvantages: I wish the longevity was a little strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Strawberry Musk:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance blooms in product ! Out of the bottle it is not what I would expect it to be , but once you use it and let it cure OMG ! I order 4 ounce bottles on a very regular basis, I don't dare run out.

Advantages: Strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Butterscotch Rum Brittle:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, reminds me of Butter Rum candies but has more depth. A mouthwatering scent that can also be used as a mixer with the right touches.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent! I made a small batch of soap the first time I ordered this with a 2 oz bottle. Everyone wanted a bar! I have since ordered a 16 oz bottle and have made a 5 lb loaf of soap. It is still curing but I can't wait until it is ready! I have also made tarts with this and the scent throw is great! I think this is a unique scent. Definitely a keeper in my line!

Advantages: Smells good
I can't get enough of this scent

Disadvantages: Seems to accelerate trace a bit
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Honey Bee:
Aug 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looove this scent. Super super strong in CP. I used half an ounce in 32oz oil recipe and it came out perfectly (I know, it's that strong!). Discolors to tan. I recommend soaping at lower temps.

Advantages: Smells fantastic and a little goes a long way!

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Winter Linen:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blow your doors off strong! A very upscale linen fragrance; very different from your standard laundry scents. A little too perfume-y for my personal taste, but I've already used this one for blends. Excellent throw in parasoy wax.

Advantages: A little dab'll do ya!

Disadvantages: Contains strong perfume top notes that can be irritating to the nose and throat.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lisa May about  Rustic Lodge:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first smelled this scent, I couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I put a capful into my oil warmer and WOW! It filled the entire house within seconds, and when my daughter came down the stairs this morning she said "ahhh...smells so good - what is that?!" Perfect for any season - but I know this baby will be going non stop all through Fall!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Danni about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this on a whim, since the description sounded very unique. I will admit OOB, I didn't like this fragrance, it was almost perfumey to my sniffer. But I put it in candles anyway and I'm so glad I did. The fragrance came alive in my paraffin pillars and it's strong. I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle- it will be awesome for the holidays. It's a very fresh scent.

Advantages: Price is great.

Disadvantages: Out of the bottle, the scent wasn't that nice. In candles, it rocks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. K. Noel about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I also love this product. The 10 pound tub is an excellent value. I have added almond oil or rice bran oil but you don't have to add anything as this product really is ready to use (after whipping) as is!

Advantages: Timesaver! Have also used the product for cupcake frosting and as the base for salt scrub and I plan to keep the base in stock.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. linda meaker about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this oil smells really good and warm and sultry. i do not smell strong clove in this, almost could be a man cologne. very nice. would buy it again
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Katherine Little about  Ky 143 Paraffin Pillar Wax:
Nov 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is THE BEST PILLAR WAX I have ever used for our businesses. I have tried many others but they cannot compare to the Quality especially when it comes to ease of use & Scent Throw. Since KCW sold to RE it is a lot further to ship, but that doesn't matter at all...It is worth it! The KY143 Pillar Wax is almost as GREAT as KY FRAGRANCE OILS...They Blow All The Others Away!

Advantages: GREAT SCENT THROW
GREAT EASE OF USE
I CAN'T DO BUSINESS WITHOUT IT:)

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. NICOLE CONYERS about  Frozen:
Nov 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY STRONG SCENT. MADE TARTS AND GAVE AS SAMPLES TO CUSTOMERS AND ALL HAVE ASKED FOR THIS AGAIN.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Soap Lily Soaps about  Angel Baby:
Nov 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
love, love, love this scent! used it in CP soap and it performed perfectly, no ricing, acceleration or discoloration. LOVE IT!

Advantages: easy to use when swirling, no acceleration

Disadvantages: not one
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Purple Sandalwood:
Nov 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I truly love this scent ! The Sandalwood is def there but is given an exotic twist with the florals ! Scent holds beautifully and can be used as a mixer too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Rachel about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Mar 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one is a bestseller for me. In CP soap, there is a bit of ricing but no acceleration. I still get beautiful swirls and it smells fantastic!

Disadvantages: Slight ricing in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Angela Dobs about  Salty Sea Air:
Mar 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is absolutely beautiful fragrance, and brings to mind that ocean breeze. I use it in scrubs, lotion bars and most recently in CP soap. This does cause acceleration in CP soap so do not discount water and soap at room temp.

Advantages: Pleasant aroma
Fragrance sticks well
Strong yet still soft

Disadvantages: Acceleration in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Angela Dobs about  2 oz. Twist Up Tube:
Mar 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love these natural 2 oz twist up tubes for solid lotion bars. I sell quite a bit more when using these tubes than I ever did before. Just follow the precautions for temperature and you'll be fine. I fit 2.2 oz of my product in one of these tubes.

Advantages: Great presentation
Rustic Escentuals offers great customer service
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)