earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
379 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Amber about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have tried several "monkey farts" type scents with various vendors before I found RE. This is hands down the best, the sweetest, and the most complex in a good way.

Advantages: delicious!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are so adorable. The only thing that would make them any better is if they also came in a 16 oz size!

Advantages: unique and adorable

Disadvantages: none, but a larger size would be great for bulky products
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Mary Allen about  Lavender Apples & Oak:
Mar 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy candles - cold and hot throw is excellant, one candle carries scent throughout the house. Lavender does not overpower the apple and oak components. Delightful scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A smooth, clean citrus. The herbal part of the scent is very pleasant and not overpowering. It soaps very nicely in CP and my customers love it, especially in the summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Kimono Flower:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An intense yet delicate floral. Not too sweet or green, just perfect !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Carnation:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very real smelling ! I use this in several of my blends.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cucumber & Cantaloupe:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG ! This smells just like it should, sweet with a bit of the watery fragrance you would expect from Cucumber.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Christmas Cheer:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You really have to smell this wonderful complex fragrance ! You could just as well call it something else and use it year round.

Advantages: Very strong oob.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Blackberry:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice fragrance. Sweet without the wild blackberry hint of bitterness.

Disadvantages: Could be a bit stronger.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Timmi about  Muscadine Vineyard:
Mar 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing!! It's like grape meet blueberry. So good! It soap beautifully with no acceleration. But, the fo is a very dark purple/green color and it morphed all my colors. I was going for hot pink, light pink and gray and instead I got red orange, yellow and green. Still beautiful but the colors seem weird for the scent. If you can live with the morphing though it's awsome!

Advantages: No acceleration, Strong fragrance, No scent fadding

Disadvantages: Morphed Colors
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Mango:
Mar 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful!! I love this fragrance! While making my lotions, this literally made my mouth water and want juice! This is not a candy smell. Its sweet(but not candy sweet, more of a natural sweet) and most of all it smells very juicy! Great job!

Advantages: Strong scent
Great price

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Green Irish Tweed:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An amazing, clean, masculine scent. It has a gentle greenness with just the right amount of musk for daily wear. Mixed into soap easily, didn't lose its strength at all. And best of all, it is hubby approved!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Baked Apple HI:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have many different baked apple oils in my shop. Customers come back after this one time and time again. I sold Home Interiors for 15 years and this one is a spot on duplication of their baked apple pie candle. It performs well in candles and tarts.

Advantages: Strong throw hot and cold, performs well in para soy, all soy blends and golden soy 464

Disadvantages: It's a little pricy but worth it
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Summer Breeze:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This oil is fantastic. My customers buy this as fast as I can put it on the shelf. It doesn't matter whether it's a candle or tart! This is an absolute winner. I order a 16 oz. bottle at least once every month. Smells so clean and yes, it smells like GAIN!

Advantages: Smells clean and just like GAIN

Disadvantages: my customers haven't given me ANY negative feedback on this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't say how it works in soap because I am using it in my homemade cleaning products (glass cleaner, wood polish, floor cleaner, ect). I can say that it is working amazingly well in them. Normally I have to add a ton of fragrance to cover the rubbing alcohol and vinegar in my cleansers, but this oil required very little to cover and still retained a freshness that you won't mind filling your house with. Even my glass cleaner which is very strong smelling on its own mellowed under this oil. I am very, very pleased.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Magenta Gel Color:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You don't need much of this color at all. I just did 4 melt and pour bars and it took only 2 drops of dye to color them a delightful, rosy pink.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Stephenson Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Base:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is very easy to work with, perfect for beginners, and is of very high quality. It doesn't sud up like store bought soap, but it also doesn't dry your skin like store bought, either. I am very pleased with it, and will be buying much more of it to come.

Advantages: * Holds color and fragrance well
*Creamy, rich formula
*Non-drying
*Easy to Use

Disadvantages: Doesn't sud up as much
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Flannel Sheets:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A nice clean scent that both men and women like. I think the men like the fact that it is named flannel sheets.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Lemon Pound Cake:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh yum, this is the next best thing to actually eating the cake. It has so many dimensions that sums up to a very rich lemon cake. I love to mix a little of this with my lavender as a lavender lemon scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Pineapple Supreme:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the freshest pineapple scents on the market. It is perfect as a stand alone or a blender.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my best sellers, it is such a yummy and fun scent. It is great for your kids line as well as your adults

Disadvantages: turns a dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Applejack 'n Peel:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, it reminds me of fall in Michigan.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Strawberry:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best strawberry scent on the market!

Advantages: It smells like the real thing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Low Profile Frosted 2.9 oz. Jar with Lid:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased and used these for packaging solid lotion bars. This was the only place that I could find this size and it was the perfect fit!

Advantages: nice look, good size
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Dragon's Blood:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really shows the complexity that you find in the resin rather than the one note cinnamon that you often run into. Really love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)