earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
467 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Vicki B about  Karma Sutra:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my goodness! Have to write this review because this scent is SO beautiful. Can't describe it. Haven't put it in wax yet but I'm going to make myself some perfume today :) It is definitely a perfect blend of sweetness, earthiness, a bit of floral and woods for sure. Wow. Please try this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been having a hard time finding a wax for clamshells that has a good hot/cold throw and isn't too hard of a wax, I think I've found the answer! I bought this wax in 5 lbs. to try and WOW, what a wonderful product. I use 1 oz. of FO for every 10 oz. of wax and BANG! Highly scented beautiful soy wax melts. Thanks for having this wax! Will use nothing but this wax for my single tarts and my clamshells. Will be ordering a full batch of wax soon!

Advantages: No frosting, smooth tops on candles and tarts, excellent hot/cold throw!

Disadvantages: not a thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Cyclomethicone:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely LOVE this product. It makes clear, non separating Room, car, Linen and Body Sprays! I will never use anything else besides this to mix with my Fragrance or Essential Oils when making room sprays!

Advantages: Non Separating, No Clouding. Doesn't leave furniture, linen, towels etc. wet when you spray it on them! Non greasy. Just a beautiful product! Well worth the money!

Disadvantages: A little Expensive but well worth it. I make up the difference with my room spray pricing. My customers don't mind paying a little more for a high end, good quality room spray.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This absolutely smells like Love's Baby Soft. Some people might be turned off by that, but I love it. I like the scent & the nostalgia. :-) It smells great in melt & pour soaps & in wax tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Rapture:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was just starting college when V.S. introduced "Rapture" & it was my favorite. But, it began triggering my migraines & I had to stop wearing it. Using this in soap has been a nice alternative (fingers crossed). So far I've only used this in melt & pour, but it really does smell like the "real" thing. I'm impressed!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A Harper about  Essence of Jesus:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for us the past two years. Slightly masculine, but appeals to women that appreciate warm earthy scents. Performs well in CP soap, parasoy wax, incense, lotions, and perfumes. Excellent all the way around!

Advantages: Appeals to men and women
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Honey Bee:
Aug 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looove this scent. Super super strong in CP. I used half an ounce in 32oz oil recipe and it came out perfectly (I know, it's that strong!). Discolors to tan. I recommend soaping at lower temps.

Advantages: Smells fantastic and a little goes a long way!

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sarah about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Garnet Dazzle Dust:
Jul 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love using this as cinnamon or just a country, earthy look on top of my candles. Works great!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Nichole Babinec about  MacIntoshApple:
Jul 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is right on the description. One of our BEST Sellers year round. I love that it is fresh and crisp..just like a juicy apple.

Advantages: Great Scent throw in Soy Wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle Kraus about  Monkey Farts:
Jul 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GB464 Great Hold & Cold Throw at 10%.

Advantages: Unique
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
A.H. about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jul 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance impressed me. Sniffing OOB it's a nice scent, but seemed to lack any potency. Put in parasoy wax anyway just to see what happened. It bloomed into a beautiful complex aroma. I'm in love!! No, it doesn't blow your doors off, but it's a feminine earthy aroma that just lingers. Also stunning in lotions and perfumes!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jul 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Gorgeous scent! I've been making candles for over 12 years and have always been fond of the eucalyptus, mint, herbal type scents. But I've never really gotten one to smell or burn like I've wanted. Tried this in soy/palm/para blend this morning and I'm in love :) However at 1.1 oz per lb - WAY too much. I have it burning upstairs with door shut and could smell it at the bottom of the stairs! I'll try again with about 1/2 the amount. This is a must try. Scent is too beautiful to describe the complexity of the notes. LOVE :)

Advantages: Amazing scent plus so strong you may only 1/2 as much = money savings :)

Disadvantages: None so far.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing, beautiful, earthy warm scent. I was buying an expensive men's body soap for my husband and we both LOVED the scent. Then they discontinued it. I was so disappointed. However 2 weeks later I found this free soap same in my box and it was the exact scent! So now I have a bottle and can't wait use it! Think "Egyptian musk" :)

Advantages: Smells wonderful and comforting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Amish Spice Loaf:
Jul 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a super awesome scent! The cold and hot throw are just awesome! One of my very favorites and it sells faster than I can make them. I use it to make tarts and WOW....super strong! A must have!

Advantages: Very strong cold and hot throw. The sell quicker than I can make them.

Disadvantages: Difficult to keep up with the demand..LOL!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Jul 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only the best from you. I have never been disappointed in any of the products that I have received from you. HONESTLY, this is the BEST lotion base on the market, hands down

Advantages: sinks ring into your skin, glides on like skin and leaves your skin feeling like pure silk

Disadvantages: NOTHING!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So pretty on top of soap!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Mrs. Kelly Ross about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
TEN stars! I love this fragrance! No acceleration at all. No discoloration at all. I use wood molds with silicone liners, no insulation. I had some *very* slight overheating - a crack an inch long and 1/8" high that I smoothed with a finger. Scent is great with no morphing. Had a customer stop by while I was unmolding this. She bought the lot of them, and ordered another batch on the spot, knowing delivery is weeks away. Will be a regular item. Blackberry note is true without any sugary sweet tones - very natural and tart.

Advantages: No A, no D, would color and swirl perfectly. Scent holds well. Great home or body scent, not unisex, but appropriate for both.

Disadvantages: I can't afford a 55 gallon drum!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent! I made a small batch of soap the first time I ordered this with a 2 oz bottle. Everyone wanted a bar! I have since ordered a 16 oz bottle and have made a 5 lb loaf of soap. It is still curing but I can't wait until it is ready! I have also made tarts with this and the scent throw is great! I think this is a unique scent. Definitely a keeper in my line!

Advantages: Smells good
I can't get enough of this scent

Disadvantages: Seems to accelerate trace a bit
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Red Lipstick:
Jun 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals comes through again! This is an awesome scent, something different and sassy. It is fun and upbeat, perfect for all ages.

Advantages: Fun scent for all ages and seasons. Something different

Disadvantages: Not one thing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Sugar Cookie:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST sugar Cookie fragrance oil you can purchase. I made tarts and the scent will last days in your warmer. The scent has an amazing cold throw and even better hot throw. This is a best seller for me.

Advantages: The best cold and how scent on the market!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages at all. Try it, you be very super happy you did. I can not believe no one has reviewed this fragrance oil.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Plumberry Spice:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very balanced sweet, spicy with the evergreen note. Just wonderful !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppermint Swizzle Stick:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my third order of this fragrance it is a spot on peppermint stick. Sweet, minty with a nice vanilla touch. You can almost taste those sugary candies dissolving in your mouth !

Advantages: Very strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Butterscotch Rum Brittle:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, reminds me of Butter Rum candies but has more depth. A mouthwatering scent that can also be used as a mixer with the right touches.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Strawberry Musk:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance blooms in product ! Out of the bottle it is not what I would expect it to be , but once you use it and let it cure OMG ! I order 4 ounce bottles on a very regular basis, I don't dare run out.

Advantages: Strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)