:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1127 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Dolly about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Apr 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, Love Love this scent. Very relaxing and soaps beautifully.

Advantages: Wonderful spa like scent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Valeria Pitoni about  Beachwood Vetiver:
May 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
While there was no acceleration with this fragrance, it caused my soap bars to turn out a light lemon chiffon color instead of the white I was expecting. This was the only variable from the previous batch scented with another fragrance oil that turned out a creamy white. And, while it wasn't what I was expecting, it did turn out to be a lovely color. And the scent? Divine.

Advantages: The scent is very nice--a bit on the feminine side. Makes a wonderful spa-type bar.

Disadvantages: Will, with some soap formulations, change the base color. Mine came out lemon chiffon. Not what I was expecting, but pretty nonetheless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anonymous about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Jun 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent fragrance! Although I don't detect much "woody" smell, this is still a perfect mix of beachy, clean, and relaxing. VERY strong in parasoy wax, in fact it's almost too strong for my liking! A definite must-have summertime fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lindsey about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Aug 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is amazing! It's my new favorite. It's clean and fresh, such a great blend. I made wax tarts with it and the scent filled my entire living room. Can't wait to use it in CP soap!

Advantages: Great scent retention.

Disadvantages: None at all as far as I can tell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vida Perez about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Sep 12, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance has become popular very quickly. I can't seem to make it quickly enough. It smells great, doesn't morph and doesn't fade.

Advantages: No acceleration, very mild discoloration.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Roxanne House about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Mar 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent. You can really smell the cherry in this one.

Advantages: Great scent throw

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Tanna Dean about  Bird of Paradise:
Sep 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have to say out of the bottle I really did not like this fragrance at all, but I went ahead and poured it anyway. Once in a candle it smells great - a sweet, fruity, creamy fragrance. The scent throw is amazing, I could smell it 2 rooms away. I use a parasoy blend.

Advantages: Strong, great for tropical scent lovers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Kathy about  Birthday Cake:
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the VERY BEST Birthday Cake fragrance oil I have ever tried. If you are purchasing the SNC Brand...You have Got to try this one by KY! It Blows it away and is light in color. Smells just like Butter Cream Frosting, the kind you would get a fingerful on a real BIRTHDAY CAKE...and throws so good hot or cold. You will not be disappointed in Switching to the KY BIRTHDAY CAKE!

Advantages: Awesome Throw Cold or Hot and right out of the bottle!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one so much!!! Smells like a real cake with frosting that came from a bakery without being too much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Birthday Cake:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the BEST birthday cake on the market. I accidently ordered the Birthday cake SNC and it is not as good as this one.

Advantages: Smells wonderful, you can smell the butter in the frosting with this one. Throws a fantastic scent, how or cold. My customers can open a clam shell 15 feet away and everyone can smell it. Comments I hear from my customers range from, "Want to eat that" to "OMG I have never smelled Birthday Cake that good"

Disadvantages: Cannot think of one single disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Katherine Ryan about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the most, if not the most, delicious scents I have ever come across! Love this scent! It smells like the real thing. It does discolor to a tan but you could put in vanilla stabilizer to prevent that. The smell is so amazing that the color really doesn't matter.

Advantages: Amazing scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Roxanne House about  Birthday Cake:
Mar 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best cake fragrance out there. It is a best seller for me. Also great for mixing with other fragrances.

Advantages: Strong fragrance, great throw and smells delicious.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kimberly Standley about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
YES! My favorite. Great throw for soy tart melts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lindy Crooks about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down, THE best birthday cake scent out there. Perfect on it's own or as a blender.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Barry Carver about  Birthday Cake:
Nov 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Howdy folks, this is Barry with Mountain Crafted and I gotta take the time out to share my thoughts about this fragrance. We wasted time and money with other so called Birthday Cake fragrances from other suppliers until I tried a sample of this fragrance from Rustic. I proudly can state that Birthday Cake is one of Mountain Crafted's best ordered fragrance. If you don't believe what I'm saying here, then do yourself and your business or hobby a favor and at least order a 1 ounce to test. You will be glad you did! This fragrance scent is so real to a white cake, you have to refrain from drinking it! I have a customer that really took a taste of our Birthday Cake Whipped Shea Butter! LOL Oh y'all today is my own Birthday, so couldn't think of a better time for a review! Thanks Rustic, you folks are awesome!!

Advantages: the truest scent to a buttery white frosted Birthday Cake to be found in the industry!

Disadvantages: I didn't order enough, 16 ounces just didn't last when my customers tried it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I go through this scent like crazy. I have tried MANY other versions and NONE compare to RE's. This is the best on the market.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty good, but I like the other version best
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharnell Bryan about  Birthday Cake:
Jun 17, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells like a true birthday cake. I added in a little bit of the Cake Bake oil to make what I now call Cupcake.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celeste D. about  Birthday Cake:
Jul 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells truly edible! Like the sweetest cake you'll ever have smothered in rich, hurt-your-teeth-sweet vanilla frosting. Perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Black Cherry:
Jun 5, 2016
This fragrance is divine! If you're looking for a true black cherry fragrance for your bath and body products, then you need to look no further. I love this fragrance and it works wonderfully in cold process soap.

Advantages: No ricing, no discoloration, no acceleration. Has very pleasant strong, but not overwhelming scent.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I instantly fell in love with this scents. I was fruity and woodsy scent that I have been trying to create forever.

Advantages: Each note is perfectly balanced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Southern Chic Barbie Boutique about  Black Oval Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Apr 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Iove these, this shape in particular. It gives it a sleek look for lip balms in my line. It's different than just a plain round tube that is Everywhere. :).

Advantages: Oval shape also, Works well with various Lip shapes.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

in the area? Check out our Crafting classes! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey