earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
464 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Hippie Chick:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent!! Earthy and herbal but overwhelming; still feminine and appropriate for anyone. A great blend of all the "hippie" notes, but mellow and gorgeous and very wearable!!

Advantages: Works very well in lotion and body products!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Black Velvet:
Jun 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing dupe of Jo Malone's - Black Vetyver Cafe at the fraction of the cost from other vendors. No need to go anywhere else. It is smokey, sexy and exotic. he perfect coffee shop date fragrance!

Advantages: The composition is amazing

Disadvantages: I wish the longevity was a little strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Butterscotch Rum Brittle:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, reminds me of Butter Rum candies but has more depth. A mouthwatering scent that can also be used as a mixer with the right touches.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Jul 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only the best from you. I have never been disappointed in any of the products that I have received from you. HONESTLY, this is the BEST lotion base on the market, hands down

Advantages: sinks ring into your skin, glides on like skin and leaves your skin feeling like pure silk

Disadvantages: NOTHING!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sarah about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just love this sale! It's such a fantastic way to figure out what to add to my product line without spending a lot of money! Thank you for offering this yearly!

Advantages: Being able to try out new scents in an affordable manner.


Disadvantages: I find TOO many fabulous new scents!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Winter Linen:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blow your doors off strong! A very upscale linen fragrance; very different from your standard laundry scents. A little too perfume-y for my personal taste, but I've already used this one for blends. Excellent throw in parasoy wax.

Advantages: A little dab'll do ya!

Disadvantages: Contains strong perfume top notes that can be irritating to the nose and throat.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lisa May about  Rustic Lodge:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first smelled this scent, I couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I put a capful into my oil warmer and WOW! It filled the entire house within seconds, and when my daughter came down the stairs this morning she said "ahhh...smells so good - what is that?!" Perfect for any season - but I know this baby will be going non stop all through Fall!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. K. Noel about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I also love this product. The 10 pound tub is an excellent value. I have added almond oil or rice bran oil but you don't have to add anything as this product really is ready to use (after whipping) as is!

Advantages: Timesaver! Have also used the product for cupcake frosting and as the base for salt scrub and I plan to keep the base in stock.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this before and I cannot give this fragrance enough praise! I loved it so much that I had to order more. I still have a bar of soap I made with this fragrance a few years ago and it still smells strong and true. There is absolutely no fading and the scent is fantastic. I sold out quickly and kept the one bar for myself just so I could keep smelling it. This is a winner!

Advantages: Strong and true fragrance with no fading in cold process soap

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Passion Melon:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the bomb on little 2 oz melt and my whole apartment smells amazing! I use this in GB 464 soy wax, it is fresh, fruity and excellent hot and cold throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Little Black Dress:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers' favorite. They riot when I try to retire it for the summer! I have more custom requests for this one than any other.

Advantages: Customers love it.

Disadvantages: A little heavy for summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Nicole Souders about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jul 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! It smells just like it's description. Can't wait to add this to my Fall lineup!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. liza jackson about  Rapture:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, is great in body butters, sprays and I also use it in soy wax for melts smells just like the original
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. LEANN CRAIGO about  Mittens & Mistletoe:
Jul 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent became a best seller, change the name for a fresh water/rain type all year scent

Advantages: can be used all year around

Disadvantages: name says winter only, which is no problem at all.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Kickin' Caramel:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE it!

Advantages: Awesome throw in soy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Rosemary Mint:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong OOB, fades some in CP soap. Not an Aveda type.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. taszia chatellier about  Mango Lassi Flavor Oil:
Sep 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Huge hit in my lip balms! I've gotten a lot of compliments on this one! It smells so yummy and delicious.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Jessica Matheson about  Celtic MoonSpice:
Sep 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent scent is candles and melts. Good scent throw both hot and cold, perfect fall scent in our soy candles~!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Red Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Lovely subtle burgundy red tones in the black mica. It looks more like a very dark red/brown/black than plain black. Performs very well, pretty with browns and blues.

Advantages: No grey lather, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Sienna Fine Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Nice brick red, retains some sparkliness in CP.

Advantages: Much prettier color than any of the red oxides.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Russet Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Performs well, slightly browner than the Sienna mica.

Advantages: Lovely, stable color. Mixes easily.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Ooey Gooey Caramel Flavor Oil:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice caramel flavor. Very creamy and well...caramel-y.

Advantages: Nice caramel flavor, alone or as a blender, esp. with chocolate or green apple.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Regina Alderson about  Blueberry Muffin:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blueberry Muffin is amazing! It's very true to fresh muffins baking in the oven! It scents my house for days after making a batch. Amazing cold or hot throw in soy!! Fast becoming my best seller!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)