earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
333 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Ms. Alisia Stewart about  Blue Skies:
Nov 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We introduced this into our spa line and the reaction at FIRST whiff from our clients (eyes roll back and ohh) lets us know we hit the mark! Thanks to yall at R.E.

Advantages: Has great hang time.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Erica Miranda about  2 oz. Tapered PET Bottle w/Sprayer:
Nov 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great bottles! No problems with pump and they're reusable.

Disadvantages: NONE
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I buy all of my fragraces here ! This one is just lovely. A tiny bit in a candle will make a whole house smell good unlit!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
HOLT about  Badedas:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Real spa essence. I'm going to really enjoy my relaxing moments with this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
HOLT about  Little Black Dress:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Indeed this is a "feel beautiful" scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Blue Skies:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The absolute best! I don't dare run out of this in soap, perfume or candles! The scent lasts a long time and has that " something " that males it impossible to resist.

Advantages: Does not morph and lasts a long time.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. De Parker about  Apple & Pumpkin Strudel:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loved this scent OOB and in my candle. Will buy again.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Alisia Stewart about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Nov 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh how wonderful this fragrance smells. My clients are pre ordering our spa package for the holidays due to this fragrance! We're in love R.E

Advantages: Lingers for hours and stays full body.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Celtic MoonSpice:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This definitely has the spices, cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg, and a good cold throw, but the hot throw is where it really comes alive: there is an undercurrent of butter cookies in the mix.

Wonderful scent, great for autumn/Halloween/holidays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Cinnamon & Spruce:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is pure live christmas tree with cinnamon scented pinecones. If you like that smell, you'll probably like this oil.

Cold throw definitely increases the longer it cures. Hot throw is strong from the get go (I only cure for two days), but isn't overwhelming.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Amaretto Tiramisu:
Nov 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells wonderful! I usually don't care for cooking/baking scents, but believe it or not this made fabulous bath and body products. I did punch it up just a bit with extra amaretto and dark chocolate just to see how it would work, but it really didn't need it.

Advantages: Blends well with other like scents: dark chocolate, vanilla, whipped cream, amaretto. Surprisingly popular with sugar scrubs and body sprays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Traci about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just used this fragrance in a foaming sugar scrub that I'm giving as a present. Florals aren't my personal favorite fragrance type, but this one is special. I liked it just sniffing the bottle, really liked it on the scent blotter, but it truly blossomed when mixed in product and I love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Malibu Heat type:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong in Cold Process soap but scent morphs and fades. It ebbs and flows actually - sometimes it's there. Sometimes it's not. Not sure if I will buy again.

Advantages: easy to work with, no acceleration

Disadvantages: scent stability unreliable
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dee Bray about  Paris Nights type:
Dec 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of THE most beautiful feminine fragrances I've come across! The overall aroma is a musky floral - a perfect bedroom / bathroom candle scent and one that spa/floral loving customers are coming back for in their droves!

We have to go a little heavier on the scent in candles than our standard formula, but it is well worth it. It's a lovely mixer too. It works beautifully with Karma Sutra from Rustic / AromaHaven as well as with my favourite vanilla scent!

Advantages: Beautiful scent. Rapidly become a personal fave!

Disadvantages: Need to go a little heavier on the oil to get the throw we like in candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Leah Brigance about  Victorian Pine:
Dec 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a beautiful fragrance. It does not have that pine cleaner scent. Try it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Pineapple Souffle:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent and this is the 3rd time I'm ordering it within a month because my customers love it too! I'm back for a big bottle this time. Light tan discoloration and the scent is creamy, delicious and sticks in CP soap.

Advantages: Behaves very well in CP soap even with a stiff water discount
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Ezra:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've soaped this scent twice in CP soap and both times (different recipes) the soap has crumbled upon cutting. I have used the soap and PH tested it and its mild and not lye heavy, the fragrance is causing some sort of problem after the soap has been poured.

Advantages: Smells so, so very good!

Disadvantages: Can not be used in my CP soap recipes
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel about  Frosty Windowpane:
Dec 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really love this scent! It is fresh and icy! Many "snow" scents are just vanilla and mint but this is strong on the Citron and Eucalyptus with the mint and vanilla just a pleasant background.

Advantages: Excellent hot and cold throw in soy
Refreshing winter scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppercorn:
Dec 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A deep spicy scent with a faint sweet undertone. Strong and long lasting.

Advantages: Does not fade or morph.

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. D. Parker about  Little Black Dress:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't fond of this scent OOB, but after making it in CP soap, I loved it. I've made 3 different batches in different designs and the scent is always wonderful. Will be placing another order.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Tina Edwards about  Cranberry Salsa:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AWESOME. It's one of my biggest sellers. I can't keep it in stock...customers love it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Coffee House:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best coffee fragrances I've ever tried! It's got an amazing note of freshly ground Arabica coffee being brewed! It smells just like the coffee I brew daily! A definite keeper!

Advantages: A full bodied fragrance that will make any coffee lovers day!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lynetta Laws about  Purple Passion Mica:
Jan 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals micas blend easily, give a nice bold color and do not morph (none that I've tried!) in CP soap even during CPOP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent! Used in CP soap. Soap is only a week old, scent is sticking so far.

Advantages: CP soap: No A and D. Soaped wonderfully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)