:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1075 results found
Show results 101 - 125
LMR about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent!!! One of the best bakery scents I've used. I just found some clamshell tarts I made with this fragrance in 2012, and they burned as true and as strong as the day I made them. If you & your customers like bakery scents, you MUST try this!

Advantages: Great cold & hot throw in parasoy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh yum, you can actually smell the rich moist cake packed with walnuts and ripe bananas
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Jun 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
IMO this is the best, most authentic banana cake out there. Fills the room and lingers, works great in both soy and paraffin candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan about  Barbershop 1920's:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Filling an order of three batches of mini-cupcake wedding favors. Barbershop 1920's in one batch, EOs in another and another non-vanilla FO for the last. The bases are CP and the tops are whipped soap. The Barbershop batch is the only one where the toppings are beginning to turn a very light tan ... Grrrrrr. The scent, however, is lovely.

Advantages: Soft, unisex scent. No acceleration.

Disadvantages: Unexpected discoloration to a very light tan/mocha.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
L Michel about  Barbershop 1920's:
Jun 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this smells great. just as expected. I was hesitant because the product description says light throw in soy. but it has a good hot throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A nice scent for soap, especially in soap for men.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It's nice in soy wax
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Tracy Howell about  Bath & Shower Gel Base, Paraben-free:
Aug 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully easy to work with! When I started out with my soap business, we bought shower gel from the competitor and it required the gel to be heated - what a pain! I was a bit skeptical at the ease of this product, but it really was as easy as the description states. Plus, the lather was amazing!!!

Advantages: Ease and convenience of making the finished product.

Disadvantages: Nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Paige B. about  Bath Fizzies & Bath Bombs:
Feb 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Holly really is a great teacher, her descriptions are spot on, she will help you hands on. You WILL be able to make bath bombs!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Cynthia Noelting about  Bath Fizzies & Bath Bombs:
Mar 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't think I can say enough about how much I enjoyed the Modern Crafter class sessions I attended. The instructor was wonderful. I loved the "hands on" opportunity in making my own bath bombs and fizzies.

Advantages: FUN ! FUN ! ...and more FUN ! A fantastic learning opportunity. Friendly people. Pleasant environment. A lot of my own handmade products to take home. I was able to pick my own fragrance/color etc. from those supplied.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Toni Keyworth about  Bath Fizzy Base:
Oct 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was really fun to use as this was my first time making bath bombs. It was nice just to dump in the bowl, color, and scent to start practicing. The one pound bag made about 4 and a half medium size bombs.

Advantages: Easy, already mixed for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
Beverly B about  Bath Fizzy Base:
Jan 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy premixed base just add scent and color. Made bath bombs with my grand daughter, she loved them.

Advantages: Easy, perfect proportion of fizzy ingredients.

Disadvantages: Messy, but then all fizzy bath bomb mixes are messy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura about  Bayberry Black Forest:
Sep 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is such a nice fragrance and strong in soy. It would work for a holiday fragrance or a men's fragrance. It doesn't have a bayberry scent to me, but that's OK because it can be renamed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Bayberry Black Forest:
Sep 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very strong scent. I love Bayberry and I smell it in this.

Advantages: Great hot and cold throw.

Disadvantages: I love strong but this is almost too much for me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Bayberry Black Forest:
Aug 15, 2016
Soap extremely well in cold process soap. It actually slowed down trace for a batter that was beginning to thicken up. This is a must have for your fall lineup.

Advantages: Scent sticks very well after cure, no color morphing, or trace acceleration.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Apr 2, 2016
This fragrance is hands down one of my favorite. It smells AMAZEBALLS!!!! If you like clean and calming fragrances, then this is definitely for you. I used this in my handmade cold process soap, and it's 4 weeks cured and the fragrance is still as awesome as when it was poured from the bottle. This fragrance is a must have!

Advantages: Performs amazing in cold process handmade soap. No discoloration, morphing, or acceleration. The fragrance sticks beautifully as well.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dolly about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Apr 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, Love Love this scent. Very relaxing and soaps beautifully.

Advantages: Wonderful spa like scent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Valeria Pitoni about  Beachwood Vetiver:
May 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
While there was no acceleration with this fragrance, it caused my soap bars to turn out a light lemon chiffon color instead of the white I was expecting. This was the only variable from the previous batch scented with another fragrance oil that turned out a creamy white. And, while it wasn't what I was expecting, it did turn out to be a lovely color. And the scent? Divine.

Advantages: The scent is very nice--a bit on the feminine side. Makes a wonderful spa-type bar.

Disadvantages: Will, with some soap formulations, change the base color. Mine came out lemon chiffon. Not what I was expecting, but pretty nonetheless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anonymous about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Jun 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent fragrance! Although I don't detect much "woody" smell, this is still a perfect mix of beachy, clean, and relaxing. VERY strong in parasoy wax, in fact it's almost too strong for my liking! A definite must-have summertime fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lindsey about  Beachwood Vetiver:
Aug 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is amazing! It's my new favorite. It's clean and fresh, such a great blend. I made wax tarts with it and the scent filled my entire living room. Can't wait to use it in CP soap!

Advantages: Great scent retention.

Disadvantages: None at all as far as I can tell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Roxanne House about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Mar 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent. You can really smell the cherry in this one.

Advantages: Great scent throw

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Tanna Dean about  Bird of Paradise:
Sep 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have to say out of the bottle I really did not like this fragrance at all, but I went ahead and poured it anyway. Once in a candle it smells great - a sweet, fruity, creamy fragrance. The scent throw is amazing, I could smell it 2 rooms away. I use a parasoy blend.

Advantages: Strong, great for tropical scent lovers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Kathy about  Birthday Cake:
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the VERY BEST Birthday Cake fragrance oil I have ever tried. If you are purchasing the SNC Brand...You have Got to try this one by KY! It Blows it away and is light in color. Smells just like Butter Cream Frosting, the kind you would get a fingerful on a real BIRTHDAY CAKE...and throws so good hot or cold. You will not be disappointed in Switching to the KY BIRTHDAY CAKE!

Advantages: Awesome Throw Cold or Hot and right out of the bottle!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one so much!!! Smells like a real cake with frosting that came from a bakery without being too much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey