earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
374 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Mrs. Lisa Buffo about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Apr 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have purchased this item a couple times. I have used this as an "icing" on my soapy cupcakes and a fragrant frosting soap...

Advantages: I absolutely love this product. I have had no problems with it holding color or scent. Never had a "soap smell" undertone.! Best value for your money. All of my customers love it!

Disadvantages: I have had no problems except that I can never keep this in stock!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
amy about  White Nectarine:
Apr 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent. I made this with cream in a cp soap and it turned out beautiful. It is curing right now and so far the scent has not faded. It did rice a little for me, but that could have been the cream I used.. I'm not sure, but I blended until it was smooth, and it looks and smells beautiful!!

Advantages: smells fresh, very strong so far ( on week 2 of curing in cp soap)

Disadvantages: some rice, stick blend out
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Passion Melon:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love, love, love this fragrance. It is one of the best I have ever tried and I have purchased many fragrance oils in an attempt to find those great fragrances that sell so well. This is one! Fresh and fruity.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Monkey Farts:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with this Monkey Farts F.O. and I have tried several. This one smells like it has more vanilla in it than many of the others I have purchased from other places, which is a good thing for this fragrance
.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Honey Bee:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance by itself and it also mixes beautifully with the Honey Lemon. These two fragrances are very unique.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Sunburst Sparkle Mica:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This mica has been so perfect for our Easter soap line. Sunburst Sparkle is nearly identical to those marshmallow Peep candies and we made chicks/bunnies to match them. Selling like crazy! Can't be happier with this color! Mixes in so easily, stays bright and true.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Rapture:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AMAZEBALLS. It is so strong in the bottle and when you add it to soap, lotion or body butter, it stays on your skin all day long. I don't even have to wear perfume and I get compliments on the scent. So bright and girly! Just love it. (and it is a dead ringer for the original!)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  8 oz. Natural Jelly Soap Tub with Lid:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are PERFECT for the soap jelly and make them so professional looking once you add a label. They are thick, not flimsy at all and I, too, wish they came in a 16 ounce size or maybe even a 4 ounce for some variation.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Jelly Soap Base:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE the soap jelly! It's so much wiggly, jiggly fun! Lathers up beautifully and is definitely NOT the norm when you think of soap!

Advantages: Super easy to use, comes in a great storage tub that is easy to lift, kids LOVE it, takes NO time at all to do, very easy to package using the tubs or sample cups.

Disadvantages: I can't get mine to be so vibrant and clear after I color it - it's always sort of cloudy even using a liquid colorant. You must work SUPER quick or it starts to firm up.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance and can't wait make cp soap and b&b products with it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Jeraldine Mack about  Low Profile Frosted 2.9 oz. Jar with Lid:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just love these size jars. They work well for packaging samples and butters. Will order again!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Purple Passion Mica:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful! No morphing, just a very brilliant purple for CP soap! This is definitely a winner for CP.

Advantages: Stays true, doesn't morph.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Blue Sugar type:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm on the fence. It only discolors to a very light beige, but the scent isn't quite strong enough for my taste. However, some of my testers like it fine. Easy to work with, minimal discoloration. Smells absolutely phenomenal OOB. Might be better in B&B.

Advantages: Minimal discoloration, minimal acceleration

Disadvantages: Not very strong, even at 1oz ppo. Has come back after 4 week cure time, but not as strong as others.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Lemon Curd:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells fabulous in CP soap. Smells like a lemon bar baking. Don't know the full extent of discoloration at this point, but I want it to discolor a bit. Absolutely NO acceleration, a dream to work with. Actually took forever to thicken up.

Advantages: Easy to work with
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ivy Johnston about  Lemon Slices (FES):
Mar 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very true lemon smell. It's not too sweet and doesn't have that chemical lemon Pledge smell either. This will be a staple on my shelf.

Advantages: Great lemon smell.
No chemical smell.
Not too sweet.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Starshine about  Honey Bee:
Mar 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wanted a true honey scent for my MP soaps and this is IT! Smells just like honey! I love this one and will definitely be back for more.

Advantages: Perfect honey smell.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Rae Elliott about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The perfect votive and tart wax. I do add more soy with mine where I can add a higher amount of fragrance. I even make the flower pot votives with this wax and they turn out perfect every time. Would highly recommend this wax!!!!!!!!!

Advantages: Easy to use and even great for beginners! Great hot and cold throw.

Disadvantages: There are none!!!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful twist on Pear, the Gingseng
keeps it fresh and unique. Strong fo.
Does accelerate trace in CP soap but it's not unmanageable.

Advantages: Unique. Strong. Longlasting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite lip balm flavor, this is a bold Pear flavor that's not too tart, not too sweet and very much like an
Asian Pear. Fantastic!

Advantages: Holds up well in lip balm, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amber about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have tried several "monkey farts" type scents with various vendors before I found RE. This is hands down the best, the sweetest, and the most complex in a good way.

Advantages: delicious!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are so adorable. The only thing that would make them any better is if they also came in a 16 oz size!

Advantages: unique and adorable

Disadvantages: none, but a larger size would be great for bulky products
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Mary Allen about  Lavender Apples & Oak:
Mar 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy candles - cold and hot throw is excellant, one candle carries scent throughout the house. Lavender does not overpower the apple and oak components. Delightful scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A smooth, clean citrus. The herbal part of the scent is very pleasant and not overpowering. It soaps very nicely in CP and my customers love it, especially in the summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Kimono Flower:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An intense yet delicate floral. Not too sweet or green, just perfect !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)