earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
580 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Mrs. andrea kinzie about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Jan 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This lotion is amazing! Mixes perfectly with FO and leaves your skin literally feeling like silk! You won't be disappointed!!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Krista Yokley about  Plumeria:
Jan 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great. Great dupe of B&BW. No discoloration but serious acceleration and a bit of ricing.

Advantages: Great dupe. No discoloration.

Disadvantages: Acceleration so fast anything other than one color is out of the question. I did a one lb test batch so maybe it's not as pronounced in a larger batch but I'll be prepared next time.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pat Ann about  Rustic Rose:
Jan 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best rose oil I have found. It has a beautiful sweet throw and my customers love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Bonnie Hall about  Sparkling Ginger:
Jan 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent has made me a huge ginger fan!! Incredibly fresh and really does smell "sparkling". I just added a touch of jasmine and made "Ginger & Jasmine" soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Fresh Squeezed Oranges:
Jan 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very true fresh orange. Stays true in my candles and soaps. I normally soap cool and add fragrances last, so I had no issues with acceleration. Used one ounce PPO. Stuck well after 4 weeks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katherine Ryan about  Coconut Cream Pie:
Jan 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best Coconut Cream Pie fragrance oil I've ever used. It smells like the real deal. I used it in melt and pour soap and the scent is strong and yummy! If you love coconut cream pie, you'll love this scent.

Advantages: Great scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. judith long about  Frosty Rose Petal Mica:
Jan 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this product for cold process soap. It is absolutely lovely! Incorporates well. Posted a picture of my soap with this color on Facebook and the response was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this for cold processed soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Clementine Lavender:
Jan 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very crisp and clean. Strong in body products and nice throw in candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jan 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice smooth spicy scent. I made a test batch of soap at 1ounce PPO. Since spicy usually equals accelerated trace I used full water and soaped cool. I hand stirred adding the fragrance last, this made it manageable. I used a brown oxide to color so I cannot speak to discoloring the soap. But it stayed true and is a pleasantly masculine scent that is not too much !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan about  Heavenly Honeysuckle:
Jan 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful scent! I am not a fan of florals, but this May have changed me! I used in CP soap, accelerated VERY quickly, but I was still able to do my designs. Highly recommend!

Advantages: Beautiful scent
No discoloration

Disadvantages: Accelerates very quickly in CP
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amy Warden about  Gardenia:
Jan 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING to work with in cold process soap!! Smells strong and true. Love it!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Red Lipstick:
Jan 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Had to add that this fragrance has a sweet black cherry candy top note and dries down with a cream note. There is a vaguely "spicy" bit to it as well to my nose. I have soaped with this , made perfume and candles. There is simply not a thing I have tried with this that I had a problem with.
Strong and holds well. I am buying this for the fourth or fith time at tgis point !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Frosted Snowdrops:
Jan 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A lovely herbal scent ! I named it something else and sell it year round. Very fresh .

Advantages: Strong oob and sticks in cold process !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Golden Opium:
Jan 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very strong oob , but pleasantly so. Sticks in cold process soap (added last , hand stirred and it worked great !) Sells great in perfe too !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Falsetta about  Badedas:
Jan 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most amazing fragrance. It did not fade at all in cold process. I have used this for body sprays, soap, and hard lotion bars

Advantages: smells amazing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Mark Allison about  Raw Cocoa:
Dec 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awsome
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Laurie Clark about  Clementine Lavender:
Dec 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance and has become very popular with my customers. The first time I smelled the fragrance was in a massage oil so I was very excited to see RE carried one by the same name. I tried a sample bottle and I was hooked !! This one will be part of the Valentine candle gift pack. I have a friend who made a sugar scrub with it too.

Advantages: Has both a pleasant citrus scent and touch of lavender without being over powering.

Disadvantages: Slight yellow tint to the candles but hardly noticeable to anyone but me.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elaine about  Lavender & Chamomile:
Dec 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My favorite FO. It is so cool and refreshing. I will be buying more.

Advantages: wonderful smell, so refreshing

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Harvest Moon:
Dec 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice spicy blend. Not Pumpkin Pie Spice but a clear cinnamon clove scent.

Advantages: Strong oob !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Joy Yates about  Blueberry Flavor Oil:
Dec 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely heavenly!
Thank you! It's delicious!
It hits the back corners of my mouth, stimulating drool!
Go figure!
I guess that's literally mouth watering!

Advantages: Perfect balance of sweetness and flavor.
It's not overpowering at all!

Disadvantages: None at all
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Allison M about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Dec 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smelled Great. Great throw cold and hot. Going to purchase more!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Sargent about  Apples & Oats:
Dec 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
No problems in CP soap. Discolors to medium tan but can still see my red and green colors. Smells awesome still after a couple of months. Great warm apple scent. Will keep it around :) Also great in wax melts!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sherry about  Frosted Winter Berry:
Dec 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the most wonderful FO's I've had the pleasure of using. I use it for candles at Christmas time and it completely sells out every time.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Chris Harter about  Salted Caramel Popcorn:
Dec 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most amazing scent! It fills my entire apartment! Even my neighbors can smell it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mischelle Martell about  Bamboo Cypress:
Dec 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OOB, I though the fragrance was a little light. Man was I wrong! I used this is soy tarts and it is such a beautiful fragrance...and strong! Very fresh and clean smelling! It's now in my top five faves.

Advantages: Nice, well-balanced, clean, strong.

Disadvantages: none.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)