earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
529 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great jars, great price. Makes an awesome candle!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one for fall. It's so deep, rich, sweet all at the same time, just perfect! I have a hard time finding fragrances I really like for the fall but this is one of my favorite! Rustic Escentuals, don't ever stop carrying this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Ariel Agnone about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Oct 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a rich, sophisticated blend of bergamot and violets. It's strong and sweet, and reminds me of when I was a little girl and we use to go and visit my grandmother's house.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I buy all of my fragraces here ! This one is just lovely. A tiny bit in a candle will make a whole house smell good unlit!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. christine johanns about  Cranberry Salsa:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
DELICIOUS SCENT! great in soy wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Stephanie Moulton about  Snow Taffy:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is true to the description: very heavy on the vanilla and cream, with some sugar, butter, and cocoa butter. My nose translates this as a white chocolate and marshmallows. Other people who have smelled it got hints of caramel. Has a strong hot throw in soy, and moderate cold throw. Only had to cure for two days for strong hot throw. This is sweet without being overly so, and might make a good mixer with some other fragrances. Great scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Traci about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just used this fragrance in a foaming sugar scrub that I'm giving as a present. Florals aren't my personal favorite fragrance type, but this one is special. I liked it just sniffing the bottle, really liked it on the scent blotter, but it truly blossomed when mixed in product and I love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. D. Parker about  Little Black Dress:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't fond of this scent OOB, but after making it in CP soap, I loved it. I've made 3 different batches in different designs and the scent is always wonderful. Will be placing another order.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mrs. Lisa Buffo about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Apr 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have purchased this item a couple times. I have used this as an "icing" on my soapy cupcakes and a fragrant frosting soap...

Advantages: I absolutely love this product. I have had no problems with it holding color or scent. Never had a "soap smell" undertone.! Best value for your money. All of my customers love it!

Disadvantages: I have had no problems except that I can never keep this in stock!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mrs. Kristine Pitts about  Walnut Body Scrub Base:
Apr 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scrub! Got it as a free sample when I ordered and use it on my face daily! Am now buying the larger one.

Advantages: Works great. Love the scrubbing/exfoliating action. Will make your skin feel nice and clean. Removes oils and make-up without being harsh on skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mr. Patrick Lewush about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Green Irish Tweed:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Clean and sporty with the right amount of cool musk. Moves fast in cold process soap but sticks well. Can tone down the cologne part of the scent by mixing with another green scent like green tea.

Advantages: Great sticker
Very masculine

Disadvantages: May have a tendency to accelerate.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sarah about  Sweet Pumpkin:
Sep 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a delicious, warm, pumpkin scent. Not a whole lot of spice which is so difficult to find. You get the sweet, creamy, slightly sugary notes of pumpkin. There is a tiny titch of warmed spices but they are not the dominant note. The *perfect* pumpkin scent. Used in CP soap and the scents sticks and stays true. Discolors to a deep brown.

Also used in GB464 with no issues - smells amazing.

Advantages: Not heavy on spice notes.
Creamy, delicious true pumpkin flesh scent.
CP Soaped easily with slight water discount.
Scent sticks and stays true.

Disadvantages: Discolors to dark brown (think the color of freshly ground coffee beans). Plan accordingly.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use Para-Soy and this is an amazing oil. It smells like a Cherry Slushie. The throw is out of this world.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Shannon Martell about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great, I really love this fragrance. Be aware that it did speed up trace for me in CP soaps. It wasn't unmanageable, just moved fast.

Advantages: Smells AWESOME! Very fresh and clean with a lovely sweet fruity note.

Disadvantages: Speeds up trace, the soap batter got thick on me pretty fast.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ruth Braddy about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent so much that I renamed it "Woodlands" and use it year-round. The scent is fresh and fills the room in no time and has staying power.

Advantages: Can be used for a year-round scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Almost Paradise:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
smells to much like suntan oil
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (6)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST marshmallow fragrance out there! You won't be disappointed.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Trish about  French Vanilla and Oak:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great! Men love this scent! I do too!

Advantages: Awesome throw in soy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle Duncan about  Frosty Pines:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The description says it all - I'm not a fan of pine scents but I LOVE this scent - not your typical scent at all - love making product in this scent!!!! Try it if you haven't - you will love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle Duncan about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is so true to its name - definitely smell fall in the air and leaves on the ground - it's lovely!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Spicy Apples & Peaches:
Aug 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaps beautifully in CP, no A or D, an amazing scent and big favorite among family and friends. I am clinging desperately to the last bar of a batch I made 8 months ago that still smells great!

Advantages: No acceleration like most spicy FO's

Disadvantages: Lower usage rate
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Katie Wolery about  Shimmer Dust Glitter: White Opal 064:
Aug 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Glitter is Great!

Advantages: This White Opal glitter is iridescent, and looks great with any color.

Disadvantages: Can't say it's a disadvantage, but you must be very careful when measuring, as these lightweight shreds want to fly!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tried this scent also because it had stayed on the top 10 list so long. I was so glad I did, one of my top sellers already. I will be carrying this one year round, creamy, yummy scent in my Soy Tarts. It's a top 10 in my book. My customers love it as much as I do.

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw in my soy tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Monkey Farts:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has become my best seller for soaps, scrubs, lotions, and fizzies. Customers love the name! I change the name to Monkey Coolada for kid's orders! This smells FANTASTIC! Bananas and tropical fruit like pineapple and coconut, it's like a pina coloda cake fusion! It's amazing! I have even been using it for my own bars.

Advantages: Great for year round- popular in the spring and summer because of the tropical scent, but also popular in the winter because it reminds people of those warmer fun days! Popular with my male and female customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)