The warehouse will be closed for vacation on 8/27 & 8/28. Online orders will still be accepted during this time and will begin to ship on Monday, 8/31. Happy Fall, Y'all!
earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
655 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Mrs. Amber Price about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this before and I cannot give this fragrance enough praise! I loved it so much that I had to order more. I still have a bar of soap I made with this fragrance a few years ago and it still smells strong and true. There is absolutely no fading and the scent is fantastic. I sold out quickly and kept the one bar for myself just so I could keep smelling it. This is a winner!

Advantages: Strong and true fragrance with no fading in cold process soap

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Anonymous about  Angel Baby:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this fragrance and so do my customers. Unique and fresh with an earthiness to it. Soaps beautifully, but my customers love it most in lotions. WARNING! Do not label your product with Angel Baby even as just a scent label or you could find yourself being sued by Earth Mama Angel Baby. Even if packaging, ingredients and product name bear no resemblance, they will still claim Trademark rights.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Green Tea & Cucumber:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice for those who like fresh "green" fragrances. Works well in all applications including CP soap. No A or D and the scent holds very well.

Advantages: No acceleration or discoloration in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Shannon Martell about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great, I really love this fragrance. Be aware that it did speed up trace for me in CP soaps. It wasn't unmanageable, just moved fast.

Advantages: Smells AWESOME! Very fresh and clean with a lovely sweet fruity note.

Disadvantages: Speeds up trace, the soap batter got thick on me pretty fast.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Patti Z about  Hippie Chick:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic Scent. Favorite of all. Yes it gives that Hippie feel of incense & Patchouli , but not overpowering. Behaves Fabulously in CP soap w/out discoloring!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST marshmallow fragrance out there! You won't be disappointed.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Green Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Performs perfectly in CP. You get a soft black with a slight pearlescent green undertone. A little goes a long way. I was surprised at how much nicer the Blackstar micas are, than plain black oxide.

Advantages: Prettier color than black oxide, no grey lather. If you want that fine line in your soap, this is perfect.

Disadvantages: I didn't get a larger amount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Monkey Farts:
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recently added this to my fragrance to my list for soy tarts, and it was a instant success. My customers love it, and the hint of banana in it is so amazing. My number one seller already. I have used 2 - 16 oz bottles and ready to order again, Don't miss out on this one, and my customers love the name :)

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw in my soy tarts
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Interlude:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fragrance performs far better than most Angel types, only slight acceleration. Some scent-appropriate yellow discoloration, so plan for this with your swirls. An Angel dupe you can swirl!

Advantages: No morphing, very little acceleration.

Disadvantages: Yellow discoloration, TD doesn't tame it much, but not so dark that you can't swirl.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kathy about  Birthday Cake:
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the VERY BEST Birthday Cake fragrance oil I have ever tried. If you are purchasing the SNC Brand...You have Got to try this one by KY! It Blows it away and is light in color. Smells just like Butter Cream Frosting, the kind you would get a fingerful on a real BIRTHDAY CAKE...and throws so good hot or cold. You will not be disappointed in Switching to the KY BIRTHDAY CAKE!

Advantages: Awesome Throw Cold or Hot and right out of the bottle!

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cassandra about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Sep 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
At Christmas time we used this Dill Pickle flavor oil to make "Christmas Pickle" lip balms for gifts. There's not a whole lot of taste to it, but the smell is just like the dill pickle smell on scratch and sniff stickers. Everybody loved the lip balm, and it's perfect to use after you've had something savory to eat, like hamburgers or pizza.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great jars, great price. Makes an awesome candle!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Ariel Agnone about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Oct 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a rich, sophisticated blend of bergamot and violets. It's strong and sweet, and reminds me of when I was a little girl and we use to go and visit my grandmother's house.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I buy all of my fragraces here ! This one is just lovely. A tiny bit in a candle will make a whole house smell good unlit!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. christine johanns about  Cranberry Salsa:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
DELICIOUS SCENT! great in soy wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Traci about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just used this fragrance in a foaming sugar scrub that I'm giving as a present. Florals aren't my personal favorite fragrance type, but this one is special. I liked it just sniffing the bottle, really liked it on the scent blotter, but it truly blossomed when mixed in product and I love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Malibu Heat type:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong in Cold Process soap but scent morphs and fades. It ebbs and flows actually - sometimes it's there. Sometimes it's not. Not sure if I will buy again.

Advantages: easy to work with, no acceleration

Disadvantages: scent stability unreliable
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. D. Parker about  Little Black Dress:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't fond of this scent OOB, but after making it in CP soap, I loved it. I've made 3 different batches in different designs and the scent is always wonderful. Will be placing another order.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Ms. Teara McCants about  VL-Pomegranate & Ginger:
Feb 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this fragrance in cold process soap. It did not accelerate o discolor. The smell didn't morph on me either. Smells wonderful its a very sweet aroma with a slight sultry undertone. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Kristine Pitts about  Walnut Body Scrub Base:
Apr 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scrub! Got it as a free sample when I ordered and use it on my face daily! Am now buying the larger one.

Advantages: Works great. Love the scrubbing/exfoliating action. Will make your skin feel nice and clean. Removes oils and make-up without being harsh on skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  da Lime in da Coconut:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This brilliant, sparkling lime and non-sticky coconut really Rocks! My customers love it (we don't dare run out of it!). I even like it and I hate coconut. Soaps easily in CP soap, and does not discolor.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent! I made a small batch of soap the first time I ordered this with a 2 oz bottle. Everyone wanted a bar! I have since ordered a 16 oz bottle and have made a 5 lb loaf of soap. It is still curing but I can't wait until it is ready! I have also made tarts with this and the scent throw is great! I think this is a unique scent. Definitely a keeper in my line!

Advantages: Smells good
I can't get enough of this scent

Disadvantages: Seems to accelerate trace a bit
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Jul 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only the best from you. I have never been disappointed in any of the products that I have received from you. HONESTLY, this is the BEST lotion base on the market, hands down

Advantages: sinks ring into your skin, glides on like skin and leaves your skin feeling like pure silk

Disadvantages: NOTHING!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been having a hard time finding a wax for clamshells that has a good hot/cold throw and isn't too hard of a wax, I think I've found the answer! I bought this wax in 5 lbs. to try and WOW, what a wonderful product. I use 1 oz. of FO for every 10 oz. of wax and BANG! Highly scented beautiful soy wax melts. Thanks for having this wax! Will use nothing but this wax for my single tarts and my clamshells. Will be ordering a full batch of wax soon!

Advantages: No frosting, smooth tops on candles and tarts, excellent hot/cold throw!

Disadvantages: not a thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Green Irish Tweed:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Clean and sporty with the right amount of cool musk. Moves fast in cold process soap but sticks well. Can tone down the cologne part of the scent by mixing with another green scent like green tea.

Advantages: Great sticker
Very masculine

Disadvantages: May have a tendency to accelerate.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)