Home :: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
832 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Applejack 'n Peel:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good dup. of the original FO. Behaves as well as any spice scent can in CP soap. Below 90 degrees, it does not accelerate but a very small amount. I would not use it in a swirl however. My customers buy it very well from August 'til spring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Rhonda about  Applejack 'n Peel:
Oct 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is another SNC oil that I've used for over 10 yrs and my customers love it. It's a favorite in CP soap and throws great in parasoy melts and GB415 soy candles. Mix half and half with SNC Birthday Cake to create a Spiced Apple Cake

Advantages: body safe, great throw and staying power in all applications
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SA about  Apples & Oats:
Aug 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really creamy maple vanilla with apple. Just put it into tarts and I love it... will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Sargent about  Apples & Oats:
Dec 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
No problems in CP soap. Discolors to medium tan but can still see my red and green colors. Smells awesome still after a couple of months. Great warm apple scent. Will keep it around :) Also great in wax melts!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Apples & Oats:
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very warm vanilla//apple scent. Slight discoloration in CP soap, slight acceleration as well, but not enough to be a problem. I color it medium pink and add oatmeal, and it mutes the color to a soft misty pink and sell well all year round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Vikki Jochems about  Apples & Oats:
Sep 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE this fragrance oil! Just purchased it a couple weeks ago & already purchasing again!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Apricot & Honey:
Mar 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A strong throw in incense, lovely in MP soap and perfume. A rich sweet fruit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Apricot & Honey:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really like this scent. It smells even better once it is in the soap. Not too weak and not too strong. A pleasant scent that I think will be appealing to many.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Arctic White Mica:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Stayed true to color and brilliant in CP soap after cure without any color morphing. The oils I use in my recipe are more on the yellow side, but the mica is still a perfect match to the dry powders.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Feb 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First and foremost...THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! I have been trying to come up with a formula for a perfumed body spray for 6 months. I tried everything from fragrance modifier, poly 20, poly 80, Cyclomethicone and more, although some formulas were not bad I really wanted something that did not have an oily feel to it...This base is perfect! As soon as I got it I started testing! Blends beautifully! I tested 30% fragrance and it blended great, then I pushed it and tested 40% just to see how the base would hold up and it DID! The base does not have a overly harsh alcohol smell at all! I will follow the directions and give it a couple of days to see if there is a difference in scent but as soon as I mixed the fragrance was good!

Advantages: Blends with fragrance really well. Does not have a harsh scent. As soon as fragrance is added, it produces a clear product! I don't need a license!

Disadvantages: Bulk pricing! I understand that this product must be packaged in smaller amounts, that's fine, but I hope in the future it can be discounted for larger purchases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite lip balm flavor, this is a bold Pear flavor that's not too tart, not too sweet and very much like an
Asian Pear. Fantastic!

Advantages: Holds up well in lip balm, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. judith long about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This flavor oil has a true pear scent. Each time I open the bottle, I am amazed at how wonderful it smells. If you love pears this is the flavor oil for you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
HOLT about  Badedas:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Real spa essence. I'm going to really enjoy my relaxing moments with this one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Mrs. Stephanie Falsetta about  Badedas:
Jan 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most amazing fragrance. It did not fade at all in cold process. I have used this for body sprays, soap, and hard lotion bars

Advantages: smells amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Baked Apple HI:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have many different baked apple oils in my shop. Customers come back after this one time and time again. I sold Home Interiors for 15 years and this one is a spot on duplication of their baked apple pie candle. It performs well in candles and tarts.

Advantages: Strong throw hot and cold, performs well in para soy, all soy blends and golden soy 464

Disadvantages: It's a little pricy but worth it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gail about  Baked Apple HI:
Jan 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used many apple pie/apple strudel/baked apple fragrance oils and this one is my very favorite. Probably because back in the day the Home Interiors Baked Apple candle was my favorite candle, and Rustic Escentual's Baked Apple FO smells just how I remember HI's did.

Advantages: Strong hot throw in soy

Disadvantages: Costs more than apple pie FOs from other suppliers, but worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
trellie65 about  Baked Apple HI:
Jan 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I sold HI for over 20 yrs with this scent being my all time favorite that I bought over & over! When they switched to Celebrating Home I decided not to stay with them but had been making my own candles for several years trying to duplicate HI Baked Apple Pie. I ran across KY Wax's website by accident one day so decided to give this fragrance oil a try. I can say without a doubt that this fragrance oil is SPOT ON like another review says it is! If you want a true HI Baked Apple Pie this one is it!

Advantages: Hot/cold throw is EXCELLENT in GB 415 wax....any soy wax I have used this has been great in!

Disadvantages: I would say just a little on the high side but in the end well worth it for the spot on fragrance you are getting that you can't get from any other supplier!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mischelle Martell about  Bamboo Cypress:
Dec 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OOB, I though the fragrance was a little light. Man was I wrong! I used this is soy tarts and it is such a beautiful fragrance...and strong! Very fresh and clean smelling! It's now in my top five faves.

Advantages: Nice, well-balanced, clean, strong.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Aug 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
No acceleration or discoloration to my CP soap, smells nice and strong. Gets super hot in the gel phase without insulating. This scent is a definite keeper!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sonja about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is fresh and sweet, very refreshing. It's super strong in soap, and no acceleration or discoloration. Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Erica about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Oct 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE this beautiful fresh and clean fragrance! I use it for perfumes, and it's a customer favorite!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Little about  Banana Cream Pie:
Oct 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome Sweet Scent Throw hot or cold...Just like Most of KCW Fragrances. If you have a choice, Always Choose the KCW Brand...you Won't be disappointed. From all I have tried, KCW's are the BEST!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
LMR about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent!!! One of the best bakery scents I've used. I just found some clamshell tarts I made with this fragrance in 2012, and they burned as true and as strong as the day I made them. If you & your customers like bakery scents, you MUST try this!

Advantages: Great cold & hot throw in parasoy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh yum, you can actually smell the rich moist cake packed with walnuts and ripe bananas
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey