earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
334 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Ms. Rebecca King about  Malibu Heat type:
Aug 12, 2013
No acceleration, slight discoloration-almost imperceptible if you use TD. Had time for a triple swirl, and the scent stays nice and strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Green Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Performs perfectly in CP. You get a soft black with a slight pearlescent green undertone. A little goes a long way. I was surprised at how much nicer the Blackstar micas are, than plain black oxide.

Advantages: Prettier color than black oxide, no grey lather. If you want that fine line in your soap, this is perfect.

Disadvantages: I didn't get a larger amount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  White Round Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Aug 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are great, sturdy tubes. I use them for lip balms and for cuticle balms. I have never had an inside mechanism fail and I have ordered hundreds of these. They are also the best bulk price around! I fill to the top and let it cool a tad, let the center sink and then drop another dollop on top. Perfection!

Advantages: sturdy, dependable working design. Comes as a set. Shrink wrap available to fit.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Interlude:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fragrance performs far better than most Angel types, only slight acceleration. Some scent-appropriate yellow discoloration, so plan for this with your swirls. An Angel dupe you can swirl!

Advantages: No morphing, very little acceleration.

Disadvantages: Yellow discoloration, TD doesn't tame it much, but not so dark that you can't swirl.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cassandra about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Sep 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
At Christmas time we used this Dill Pickle flavor oil to make "Christmas Pickle" lip balms for gifts. There's not a whole lot of taste to it, but the smell is just like the dill pickle smell on scratch and sniff stickers. Everybody loved the lip balm, and it's perfect to use after you've had something savory to eat, like hamburgers or pizza.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great jars, great price. Makes an awesome candle!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Laura about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the scents that RE has me coming back for again and again. It is absolutely fantastic. Perfect scent for Fall - and works great in both wax and body products. This is a permanent part of my line up. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Stephanie Moulton about  Snow Taffy:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is true to the description: very heavy on the vanilla and cream, with some sugar, butter, and cocoa butter. My nose translates this as a white chocolate and marshmallows. Other people who have smelled it got hints of caramel. Has a strong hot throw in soy, and moderate cold throw. Only had to cure for two days for strong hot throw. This is sweet without being overly so, and might make a good mixer with some other fragrances. Great scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mr. Patrick Lewush about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Theresa Sharratt about  1.8" x 1.8" White Waterproof Inkjet Label:
Jun 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these labels! I have had so much trouble using Avery labels with my printer, and I am so happy to have found these. They print up very nicely with no smudging, and can be easily adjusted once placed on the lip balm tube. I also use these labels for my body creams.
The delivery was very fast too!

Advantages: The margins noted were exactly what I needed to know to line these up with my printer.
No smudging.
Very strong and can be easily adjusted without damaging the label if you place it on wrong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Green Tea & Cucumber:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice for those who like fresh "green" fragrances. Works well in all applications including CP soap. No A or D and the scent holds very well.

Advantages: No acceleration or discoloration in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use Para-Soy and this is an amazing oil. It smells like a Cherry Slushie. The throw is out of this world.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Shannon Martell about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great, I really love this fragrance. Be aware that it did speed up trace for me in CP soaps. It wasn't unmanageable, just moved fast.

Advantages: Smells AWESOME! Very fresh and clean with a lovely sweet fruity note.

Disadvantages: Speeds up trace, the soap batter got thick on me pretty fast.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ruth Braddy about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent so much that I renamed it "Woodlands" and use it year-round. The scent is fresh and fills the room in no time and has staying power.

Advantages: Can be used for a year-round scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Patti Z about  Hippie Chick:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic Scent. Favorite of all. Yes it gives that Hippie feel of incense & Patchouli , but not overpowering. Behaves Fabulously in CP soap w/out discoloring!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST marshmallow fragrance out there! You won't be disappointed.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Trish about  French Vanilla and Oak:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great! Men love this scent! I do too!

Advantages: Awesome throw in soy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Jackie Garrison about  Pipe Smoke:
Aug 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Deliciously intoxicating. I wasn't sure what to think at first, but after soaping it, it was a hit. Purchased again for this fall/winter season.

Advantages: Lasting fragrance.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle Duncan about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is so true to its name - definitely smell fall in the air and leaves on the ground - it's lovely!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Spicy Apples & Peaches:
Aug 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaps beautifully in CP, no A or D, an amazing scent and big favorite among family and friends. I am clinging desperately to the last bar of a batch I made 8 months ago that still smells great!

Advantages: No acceleration like most spicy FO's

Disadvantages: Lower usage rate
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tried this scent also because it had stayed on the top 10 list so long. I was so glad I did, one of my top sellers already. I will be carrying this one year round, creamy, yummy scent in my Soy Tarts. It's a top 10 in my book. My customers love it as much as I do.

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw in my soy tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Monkey Farts:
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recently added this to my fragrance to my list for soy tarts, and it was a instant success. My customers love it, and the hint of banana in it is so amazing. My number one seller already. I have used 2 - 16 oz bottles and ready to order again, Don't miss out on this one, and my customers love the name :)

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw in my soy tarts
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Unscented Sachet Base:
Aug 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this sachet base! It is the best I have found. It absorbs well and is inexpensive. I use it in organza bags by itself with fragrance or mixed with dried crushed flowers and herbs and fragrance. It holds scent for several months! I sell them alone, in gift baskets, as party/wedding favors... They are an inexpensive addition to your inventory and the possibilities are endless. You will be very pleased with this base!

Advantages: Use them in drawers, under pillows, closets, lockers, sell them in lots to spread around the house, add them to gift baskets, and more!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Monkey Farts:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has become my best seller for soaps, scrubs, lotions, and fizzies. Customers love the name! I change the name to Monkey Coolada for kid's orders! This smells FANTASTIC! Bananas and tropical fruit like pineapple and coconut, it's like a pina coloda cake fusion! It's amazing! I have even been using it for my own bars.

Advantages: Great for year round- popular in the spring and summer because of the tropical scent, but also popular in the winter because it reminds people of those warmer fun days! Popular with my male and female customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)