:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1216 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Mrs. Robyn Porter about  Almond Creme:
May 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this in CP soap! Smells so good! My mom thinks it smells like her Jergens lotion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharnell Bryan about  Almond Creme:
Jun 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells wonderful, but didn't linger in my whipped shea butter mixes. Too much, and it leaves a tingling feeling on the skin, which wasn't pleasant. Better to mix this with another scent like cherry.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Almost Ice Mica:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Stayed true to color and brilliant in CP soap after cure without any color morphing. The oils I use in my recipe are more on the yellow side, but the mica is still a perfect match to the dry powders.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Almost Paradise:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
smells to much like suntan oil
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (7)
Amber H. about  Almost Paradise:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING in lotions, sugar scrubs, perfumes, etc. It's on our list to put in CP soap. Has pretty decent throw in parasoy wax tarts. A delicious coconut milk & peaches scent. A keeper for sure!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance and can't wait make cp soap and b&b products with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
UPDATE: First let me say this is probably my favorite fragrance of all time and I have around 400 scents. My customers also really love this scent. It works great in all Bath and Body products and smells out of this world. I made cold process soap with this and at first it seemed the scent was lost but after the soaps cured for about 6 weeks the scent returned. This fragrance soaped like a dream, I might add. I would recommend a good cure time for cp soap. This scent is a winner!

Advantages: Very popular scent
Good and Strong
Works well in all bath and body products
Soaps like a dream with no problems

Disadvantages: Scent will seem to disapear right after soaping but after cure it comes back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Almost Paradise:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Use in my body butter products and call it peaches and cream. Great in body butters
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Alpine Frost:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just recieved this fragrance today and all I can say is, WOW! I absolutely love this scent. It's fresh, lively, and absolutely lives up to the description. Simply beautiful. I will definately order this again!

Advantages: Strong true fragrance

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mr. James Lorenz about  Alpine Frost:
Mar 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolute favorite in my soap line - CP extrememly well. Love this fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Timothy Sassanella about  Alpine Frost:
Aug 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This will be our second year to feature this scent for winter. It's complex, sophisticated, yet clean. No issues with HP. Popular and versatile.

Advantages: Great scent. Masculine and unisex. Holiday and winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gwen about  Alpine Frost:
Nov 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice clean, fresh scent. Very upscale, smells like something you'd get at an expensive spa. No discoloration.

Advantages: Great winter scent.

Disadvantages: I did notice mild acceleration in CP soap; not bad, but be aware.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharnell Bryan about  Amaretto:
Apr 25, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells just like it sounds. Nice and sweet! I put this in my body butters and I can't stop sniffing it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Shelby Hamden about  Amaretto:
Oct 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells incredible and very true! Still strong in CP soap after full cure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Amaretto Tiramisu:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells wonderful! I usually don't care for cooking/baking scents, but believe it or not this made fabulous bath and body products. I did punch it up just a bit with extra amaretto and dark chocolate just to see how it would work, but it really didn't need it.

Advantages: Blends well with other like scents: dark chocolate, vanilla, whipped cream, amaretto. Surprisingly popular with sugar scrubs and body sprays.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Amazon Mist:
Jan 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice oob but in product it really shines ! A sweet, green fragrance that is wonderful in most any product you can inagine.

Advantages: Slight acceleration as noted in description.

Disadvantages: A wonderful scent, that sticks well and does not morph.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Amber Romance:
Oct 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
my customers love this scent. it's sultry, sexy, and just plain good. I make scrubs , body butter, hot process soap, and candles with this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Ambre Lumiere type:
Sep 8, 2016
This is a very wonderful smelling fragrance, I would classify this one of more of a sophisticated fragrance. Would be great in a spa in.

Advantages: No acceleration, or ricing and the fragrance holds extremely well.

Disadvantages: High vanillin content. Turns handmade soap a deep brown color, so if you don't mind this, then it really isn't a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Amish Quilt:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my very best sellers. This does very well in 464. It just has a nice spicy scent that really welcomes you home. I sell out almost every weekend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
DJ about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is by FAR my NUMBER ONE seller! Its Fall and a bit bakery ALL year long! I make Fixins, room sprays and Tarts!

Advantages: Super strong and lasting throw

Disadvantages: Not skin friendly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Debra Jetter about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used for 6 years THIS is my # ONE Seller. great for FALL Popourri at craft festivals..the aroma is Autumny but so yummy ALL YEAR LONG! We have Room sprays, Soy Tarts and Fixins!!

Advantages: strong soy throw, versatile

Disadvantages: not skin friendly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heritage Soaps about  Amish Quilt:
Mar 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the most wonderful fragrances that we have ever carried. It is spicy, smooth and a little buttery to me but not exactly a baked smell. This is one of our best sellers. We LOVE LOVE LOVE this fragrance. If you have never tried it you are missing out.

Advantages: Throws Excellent! Its awesome in every way.

Disadvantages: There are NO disadvantages - except its not skin safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tia Leigh about  Amish Quilt:
Aug 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has a spicy cinnamon warm fragrance. It's not a foodie smell, but a warm fall like smell for me.

Advantages: Throw great in 464 Soy HT and CT

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liz Flugel about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an AMAZING scent. I just made cinnamon roll wax tarts with the last of the Amish Quilt that I purchased from Rustic Essential and my house smells SO GOOD. It's time to order another couple of bottles. This is one of my best sellers at craft shows.

Advantages: Blends well into either container or pillar blend soy waxes. Holds it's smell for a long time as well.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey