earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
656 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Laura Harris about  Lemon Verbena:
Aug 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY strong in CP soap, consider reducing your normal usage rate. Sticks superbly well, no acceleration, great lemon scent without that household cleaner smell. Fabulous FO!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. taszia chatellier about  Unscented Sachet Base:
Sep 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this. I made 4 x 4 sachets with fabric. I thought at first 1 oz would be okay, but I should have ordered more because 2 oz is really needed for a nice plump sachet.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Pipe Smoke:
Feb 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought it because its one of my mom's favorite smells. Turns out I love it too! Smells somewhat like cherries and I added a little of the leather scent too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A strong, old-fashioned floral, but it lacks the chemical smell that many violent scents can have. I'm not a florals aren't my favorites, but this is a good clean scent. It behaves well in CP soap and does not discolor.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Sarah about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Corn Husk:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a gentle, creamy green scent. Throws well in soy.

Advantages: A lovely, different scent. Creamy, soft (not light) and fresh.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Throws like crazy in soy. CP perfectly, with slight yellow discoloration.

Advantages: Strong, fruity, with absolutely zero cough syrupy notes.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Shangri-La:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing, has great throw in soy I use for wax melts. I also use this for body butters and body sprays cannot get enough of this please don't ever discontinue.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Malibu Heat type:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this scent! It is amazing in my lotions and body butters. Looking forward to using in CP soap!

Advantages: A scent that is appealing to a lot of customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Jackie Garrison about  Pipe Smoke:
Aug 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Deliciously intoxicating. I wasn't sure what to think at first, but after soaping it, it was a hit. Purchased again for this fall/winter season.

Advantages: Lasting fragrance.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Amber H. about  Almost Paradise:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING in lotions, sugar scrubs, perfumes, etc. It's on our list to put in CP soap. Has pretty decent throw in parasoy wax tarts. A delicious coconut milk & peaches scent. A keeper for sure!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one for fall. It's so deep, rich, sweet all at the same time, just perfect! I have a hard time finding fragrances I really like for the fall but this is one of my favorite! Rustic Escentuals, don't ever stop carrying this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa O'Brien about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller hands down. Not had one customer not like it. I always keep this stocked.

Advantages: a little something for evey taste in aroma
GB 464 excellent throw
CP like a dream

Disadvantages: nothing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle Duncan about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Oct 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
a calming beautiful scent - I'm not much on florals but this is just lovely - my customers love it too!!! can't get enough of this scent - all my scents are named after our animals - we call it Sierra's Serene Sanctuary! so relaxing and beautiful!!!

Advantages: an all year long scent

Disadvantages: not sure there are any disadvantages - maybe make it a bit stronger - not sure if that would change it much - but really can't think of anything that would be a disadvantage....it's a really pretty scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Stephanie Moulton about  Snow Taffy:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is true to the description: very heavy on the vanilla and cream, with some sugar, butter, and cocoa butter. My nose translates this as a white chocolate and marshmallows. Other people who have smelled it got hints of caramel. Has a strong hot throw in soy, and moderate cold throw. Only had to cure for two days for strong hot throw. This is sweet without being overly so, and might make a good mixer with some other fragrances. Great scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Anna C about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Feb 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I make both a shaving cream and a sugar scrub from this base. I have been quite happy with it. It holds up well in both applications. I find I do need to add a little more scent to this base than others, but that really didn't bother me.

Advantages: Easy to use, multiple applications, lovely lather

Disadvantages: Need to use a little more fragrance to mask it's 'soap' smell
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Sonja about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sweet floral that's fresh and not perfume-y. Not normally big on florals but I absolutely love this. Didn't notice any acceleration and there is no discoloration in CP soap. Scent is strong at 0.7 oz ppo. This fragrance is amazing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Celtic MoonSpice - BODY SAFE:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent holds well in cp soap. It has sold relatively well for me, especially in the cooler months in spite of the deep brown coloring. People don't grab it as fast as the pretty colors, but when they do smell it, they usually buy it!

Disadvantages: morphs to brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Stephenson Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Base:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is very easy to work with, perfect for beginners, and is of very high quality. It doesn't sud up like store bought soap, but it also doesn't dry your skin like store bought, either. I am very pleased with it, and will be buying much more of it to come.

Advantages: * Holds color and fragrance well
*Creamy, rich formula
*Non-drying
*Easy to Use

Disadvantages: Doesn't sud up as much
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Green Irish Tweed:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An amazing, clean, masculine scent. It has a gentle greenness with just the right amount of musk for daily wear. Mixed into soap easily, didn't lose its strength at all. And best of all, it is hubby approved!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Blue Sugar type:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm on the fence. It only discolors to a very light beige, but the scent isn't quite strong enough for my taste. However, some of my testers like it fine. Easy to work with, minimal discoloration. Smells absolutely phenomenal OOB. Might be better in B&B.

Advantages: Minimal discoloration, minimal acceleration

Disadvantages: Not very strong, even at 1oz ppo. Has come back after 4 week cure time, but not as strong as others.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Buffo about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Apr 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have purchased this item a couple times. I have used this as an "icing" on my soapy cupcakes and a fragrant frosting soap...

Advantages: I absolutely love this product. I have had no problems with it holding color or scent. Never had a "soap smell" undertone.! Best value for your money. All of my customers love it!

Disadvantages: I have had no problems except that I can never keep this in stock!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Mr. Patrick Lewush about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)