earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
360 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Mrs. Shanene Wright about  Ky All-Natural Pillar & Votive Wax:
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just poured some tart melts today and i must say the tops look very smooth and i also did a few container candles as well.

Advantages: Looks very smooth for tarts and pillar candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rachel about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my favorites! In the bottle it just smells like an average vanilla but once cured the toasty notes come out. It is not cold marshmallow, it is not burnt marshmallow- it is oozy, yummy, perfectly toasted marshmallow!

Advantages: Great Throw in Soy
Accurate Scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Amber H. about  Almost Paradise:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING in lotions, sugar scrubs, perfumes, etc. It's on our list to put in CP soap. Has pretty decent throw in parasoy wax tarts. A delicious coconut milk & peaches scent. A keeper for sure!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Malibu Heat type:
Aug 12, 2013
No acceleration, slight discoloration-almost imperceptible if you use TD. Had time for a triple swirl, and the scent stays nice and strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Green Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Performs perfectly in CP. You get a soft black with a slight pearlescent green undertone. A little goes a long way. I was surprised at how much nicer the Blackstar micas are, than plain black oxide.

Advantages: Prettier color than black oxide, no grey lather. If you want that fine line in your soap, this is perfect.

Disadvantages: I didn't get a larger amount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Monkey Farts:
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recently added this to my fragrance to my list for soy tarts, and it was a instant success. My customers love it, and the hint of banana in it is so amazing. My number one seller already. I have used 2 - 16 oz bottles and ready to order again, Don't miss out on this one, and my customers love the name :)

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw in my soy tarts
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Interlude:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fragrance performs far better than most Angel types, only slight acceleration. Some scent-appropriate yellow discoloration, so plan for this with your swirls. An Angel dupe you can swirl!

Advantages: No morphing, very little acceleration.

Disadvantages: Yellow discoloration, TD doesn't tame it much, but not so dark that you can't swirl.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cassandra about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Sep 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
At Christmas time we used this Dill Pickle flavor oil to make "Christmas Pickle" lip balms for gifts. There's not a whole lot of taste to it, but the smell is just like the dill pickle smell on scratch and sniff stickers. Everybody loved the lip balm, and it's perfect to use after you've had something savory to eat, like hamburgers or pizza.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great jars, great price. Makes an awesome candle!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I buy all of my fragraces here ! This one is just lovely. A tiny bit in a candle will make a whole house smell good unlit!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. christine johanns about  Cranberry Salsa:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
DELICIOUS SCENT! great in soy wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Stephanie Moulton about  Snow Taffy:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is true to the description: very heavy on the vanilla and cream, with some sugar, butter, and cocoa butter. My nose translates this as a white chocolate and marshmallows. Other people who have smelled it got hints of caramel. Has a strong hot throw in soy, and moderate cold throw. Only had to cure for two days for strong hot throw. This is sweet without being overly so, and might make a good mixer with some other fragrances. Great scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Traci about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just used this fragrance in a foaming sugar scrub that I'm giving as a present. Florals aren't my personal favorite fragrance type, but this one is special. I liked it just sniffing the bottle, really liked it on the scent blotter, but it truly blossomed when mixed in product and I love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Pipe Smoke:
Feb 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought it because its one of my mom's favorite smells. Turns out I love it too! Smells somewhat like cherries and I added a little of the leather scent too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sonja about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sweet floral that's fresh and not perfume-y. Not normally big on florals but I absolutely love this. Didn't notice any acceleration and there is no discoloration in CP soap. Scent is strong at 0.7 oz ppo. This fragrance is amazing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mr. Patrick Lewush about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Green Tea & Cucumber:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice for those who like fresh "green" fragrances. Works well in all applications including CP soap. No A or D and the scent holds very well.

Advantages: No acceleration or discoloration in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use Para-Soy and this is an amazing oil. It smells like a Cherry Slushie. The throw is out of this world.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Shannon Martell about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great, I really love this fragrance. Be aware that it did speed up trace for me in CP soaps. It wasn't unmanageable, just moved fast.

Advantages: Smells AWESOME! Very fresh and clean with a lovely sweet fruity note.

Disadvantages: Speeds up trace, the soap batter got thick on me pretty fast.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ruth Braddy about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent so much that I renamed it "Woodlands" and use it year-round. The scent is fresh and fills the room in no time and has staying power.

Advantages: Can be used for a year-round scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Patti Z about  Hippie Chick:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic Scent. Favorite of all. Yes it gives that Hippie feel of incense & Patchouli , but not overpowering. Behaves Fabulously in CP soap w/out discoloring!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST marshmallow fragrance out there! You won't be disappointed.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Trish about  French Vanilla and Oak:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great! Men love this scent! I do too!

Advantages: Awesome throw in soy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Jackie Garrison about  Pipe Smoke:
Aug 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Deliciously intoxicating. I wasn't sure what to think at first, but after soaping it, it was a hit. Purchased again for this fall/winter season.

Advantages: Lasting fragrance.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)