earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
633 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Ms. D. Parker about  Dragon's Blood:
Jul 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers like it because they can smell the hint of patchouli in it.

Advantages: I used it in HP so don't know how it behaves in CP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exquisite! I wish there were more than 5 stars on the rating. Sweets blackberry dried down with sage and made green with cedar. We sell in a high tourist area of the mountains, and our vivitors love this. It sells well all summer and fall and clear through Yule. Behaves very well in CP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cantaloupe:
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well, what can I say? It smells like cantalope. Just exactly what I wanted it to do.;-). I use this as a blender in summer scents and it works beautifully. On acceleration or discoloration in CP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Apples & Oats:
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very warm vanilla//apple scent. Slight discoloration in CP soap, slight acceleration as well, but not enough to be a problem. I color it medium pink and add oatmeal, and it mutes the color to a soft misty pink and sell well all year round.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Anissa Neff about  Celtic Oval Soap Mold:
Jul 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love these, they're gorgeous and easy to clean. It was a little tricky for me to get the soap out of the mold, having only used silicone molds before, but I'm sure once I get the hang of it, there will be no complaints!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. J Jeffrey about  Children's Room:
Jun 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells like baby wipes! Just like a fresh clean baby! I read the other reviews and it does smell like Love's Baby Soft as well.

Advantages: Beautiful scent


Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Purple Sandalwood:
Jun 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Happy Hippie scent. Very 1960's. Warm,smooth sandalwood mixed with subtle florals. I really don't like sandalwood and even I like this! The only thing preventing me giving it 5 stars is the light brown discoloration in CP, which mutes the colors.

Disadvantages: discolors to light brown in CP
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mary about  Satsuma (Body Shop type):
Jun 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've gone through two pounds of this fragrance in mostly CP soap. No acceleration at all. Beautiful scent, no fading after at least two years. I've made tarts also. They scent the room without being warmed. Buy with confidence.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Diane Goode about  Blue Skies:
Jun 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this scent in 6006 wax container candle. Absolutely love it, great scent throw, beautiful scent. I could smell it all day!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L Michel about  Barbershop 1920's:
Jun 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this smells great. just as expected. I was hesitant because the product description says light throw in soy. but it has a good hot throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Honeysuckle & White Patchouli type:
Jun 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely beautiful scent. Not flowery just divine. One of my favorites. So beautiful.

Advantages: maybe a tad stronger but all is great!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. J Jeffrey about  Snuggle Baby:
Jun 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Snuggle Baby has an extreme hot throw that never stops! I used it in parasoy. This is a diamond in the rough for sure! Winner all the way!

Advantages: Very strong!

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. J Jeffrey about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jun 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received as a sample and ordered the 1 lb bottle the same day!! This isn't just any oil, that's for sure!!! This is a top seller by men and women! I used it when showing my own home and people kept asking what it was. It was successful in in soy and parasoy. It is a sweet tobacco scent that has a very long lasting, strong throw.

Advantages: Attracts attention from men and women!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages for this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. J Jeffrey about  Lavender Apples & Oak:
Jun 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I received this as a sample. I would have never ordered this (as the saying goes). I love it so much! I bought it!

Advantages: Perfectly balanced blend, lavender doesn't override the other scents.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Monkey Farts:
Jun 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AMAZING!!!! Anyone and everyone who smells this absolutely loves it - so AWESOME!!! One of my TOP sellers....just fabulous!

Advantages: great seller!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Vanilla Snowflake:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an amazing scent especially for the wintertime. The combo of the vanilla, coconut and mint make it yummy as well as unique. It is also a great unisex scent. My customers love this scent because it is so different, yummy and unique all in one. It is a great combo of scents.

Advantages: Unisex scent appealing to all.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Apricot & Honey:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really like this scent. It smells even better once it is in the soap. Not too weak and not too strong. A pleasant scent that I think will be appealing to many.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Claudia Carpenter about  Light Blue type:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I *love* this fragrance! It doesn't smell like the perfume, which I normally use, but I love it anyway.

Advantages: Beautiful scent, well-behaved, fragrances lasts a long time in CP soap. I had no noticeable acceleration or ricing. I colored it, and it didn't turn yellow on me.

Disadvantages: It doesn't smell like the perfume.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Blackberry Scone:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! I took a chance on it based on the description. I was afraid it would smell too floral. It was what I had hoped for. It smells like fresh picked blackberries with a hint of scone. It is very refreshing. Sweet and tart. It's a good scent for the spring and summer. A favorite now for sure.

Advantages: Great scent and strong!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Ruth Helton about  Cranberry Yuzu:
May 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
wonderful in cp soap..nice and fresh smelling..really love the scent..
sample bar made Nov. 21, 14...
is still very nice a strong today..5-21-15
I did a water discount, and only used a hand whisk..and had no problems.
color today is a very light tan color, that you have no trouble using colors and swirls, and they show up very well.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Ruth Helton about  Glitter Spritzer:
May 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have tried several types of ways,
To sprinkle glitter on top of my soap and keep it looking uniform. I have used salt shakers. .my fingers to shift the glitter..nothing ever worked to my satisfaction. .Until I bought these!!!
These are absolutely the best!!!
Try them you won't be disappointed.
I will be buying more my next order. .

Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Gayle Kehoe about  Pipe Smoke:
May 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am addicted to this scent. It has rich, deep tonality. The scent holds well even after nearly six months at about 1 oz ppo CP. No A. Canít speak to discoloration as I used brown colorants.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Gayle Kehoe about  Icy Peppermint:
May 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells divine! Soaps perfectly in CP at room temps up to 100 degrees: no A, no D, no ricing. No problems. This scent is a great mixer. Sticks!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Salty Sea Air:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used this fragrance oil to make CP soap. As expected, it accelerated but was still very workable with a simple design and I am very pleased with the end result. Slight discoloration from white to a light tan-ish pink, but I don't expect it to have a noticeable change in darker colors. The scent holds strong after cure without losing any notes. Happy, happy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Bora Bora:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A+ all the way! I made CP soap and did not experience any acceleration or discoloration. The fragrance only gets better after cure! In my book it's a big WIN and I am adding this as a regular to my soap line.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)