earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
402 results found
Show results 276 - 300
Trish about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent. Great in soy wax. Made CP soap with it about 3 weeks ago, discolored to bright orange.. has darkened but isn't brown yet.

Advantages: fresh clean fruity scent, awesome throw in soy wax (cold and hot)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Rosemary Mint:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first sniffed it in the bottle, I was a little concerned because it was all mint. I added it to my melt and pour soap anyway, and the mint really mellowed, allowing the rosemary to come out. Lovely and herbal, just like I hoped for. And I had no problem blending it into the soap at all.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Dragon's Blood:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really shows the complexity that you find in the resin rather than the one note cinnamon that you often run into. Really love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Applejack 'n Peel:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, it reminds me of fall in Michigan.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my best sellers, it is such a yummy and fun scent. It is great for your kids line as well as your adults

Disadvantages: turns a dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Pineapple Supreme:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the freshest pineapple scents on the market. It is perfect as a stand alone or a blender.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Lemon Pound Cake:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh yum, this is the next best thing to actually eating the cake. It has so many dimensions that sums up to a very rich lemon cake. I love to mix a little of this with my lavender as a lavender lemon scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Magenta Gel Color:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You don't need much of this color at all. I just did 4 melt and pour bars and it took only 2 drops of dye to color them a delightful, rosy pink.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't say how it works in soap because I am using it in my homemade cleaning products (glass cleaner, wood polish, floor cleaner, ect). I can say that it is working amazingly well in them. Normally I have to add a ton of fragrance to cover the rubbing alcohol and vinegar in my cleansers, but this oil required very little to cover and still retained a freshness that you won't mind filling your house with. Even my glass cleaner which is very strong smelling on its own mellowed under this oil. I am very, very pleased.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Summer Breeze:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This oil is fantastic. My customers buy this as fast as I can put it on the shelf. It doesn't matter whether it's a candle or tart! This is an absolute winner. I order a 16 oz. bottle at least once every month. Smells so clean and yes, it smells like GAIN!

Advantages: Smells clean and just like GAIN

Disadvantages: my customers haven't given me ANY negative feedback on this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Baked Apple HI:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have many different baked apple oils in my shop. Customers come back after this one time and time again. I sold Home Interiors for 15 years and this one is a spot on duplication of their baked apple pie candle. It performs well in candles and tarts.

Advantages: Strong throw hot and cold, performs well in para soy, all soy blends and golden soy 464

Disadvantages: It's a little pricy but worth it
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Timmi about  Muscadine Vineyard:
Mar 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing!! It's like grape meet blueberry. So good! It soap beautifully with no acceleration. But, the fo is a very dark purple/green color and it morphed all my colors. I was going for hot pink, light pink and gray and instead I got red orange, yellow and green. Still beautiful but the colors seem weird for the scent. If you can live with the morphing though it's awsome!

Advantages: No acceleration, Strong fragrance, No scent fadding

Disadvantages: Morphed Colors
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Blackberry:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice fragrance. Sweet without the wild blackberry hint of bitterness.

Disadvantages: Could be a bit stronger.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Christmas Cheer:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You really have to smell this wonderful complex fragrance ! You could just as well call it something else and use it year round.

Advantages: Very strong oob.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cucumber & Cantaloupe:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG ! This smells just like it should, sweet with a bit of the watery fragrance you would expect from Cucumber.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Kimono Flower:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An intense yet delicate floral. Not too sweet or green, just perfect !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A smooth, clean citrus. The herbal part of the scent is very pleasant and not overpowering. It soaps very nicely in CP and my customers love it, especially in the summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Mary Allen about  Lavender Apples & Oak:
Mar 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy candles - cold and hot throw is excellant, one candle carries scent throughout the house. Lavender does not overpower the apple and oak components. Delightful scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are so adorable. The only thing that would make them any better is if they also came in a 16 oz size!

Advantages: unique and adorable

Disadvantages: none, but a larger size would be great for bulky products
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amber about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have tried several "monkey farts" type scents with various vendors before I found RE. This is hands down the best, the sweetest, and the most complex in a good way.

Advantages: delicious!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite lip balm flavor, this is a bold Pear flavor that's not too tart, not too sweet and very much like an
Asian Pear. Fantastic!

Advantages: Holds up well in lip balm, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful twist on Pear, the Gingseng
keeps it fresh and unique. Strong fo.
Does accelerate trace in CP soap but it's not unmanageable.

Advantages: Unique. Strong. Longlasting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Lemon Curd:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells fabulous in CP soap. Smells like a lemon bar baking. Don't know the full extent of discoloration at this point, but I want it to discolor a bit. Absolutely NO acceleration, a dream to work with. Actually took forever to thicken up.

Advantages: Easy to work with
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  8 oz. Natural Jelly Soap Tub with Lid:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are PERFECT for the soap jelly and make them so professional looking once you add a label. They are thick, not flimsy at all and I, too, wish they came in a 16 ounce size or maybe even a 4 ounce for some variation.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Rapture:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AMAZEBALLS. It is so strong in the bottle and when you add it to soap, lotion or body butter, it stays on your skin all day long. I don't even have to wear perfume and I get compliments on the scent. So bright and girly! Just love it. (and it is a dead ringer for the original!)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)