The warehouse will be closed for summer vacation from 7/1 through 7/6. Online orders will still be accepted during this time and will begin to ship upon our reopening. Happy summer to all!
earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
612 results found
Show results 276 - 300
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
UPDATE: First let me say this is probably my favorite fragrance of all time and I have around 400 scents. My customers also really love this scent. It works great in all Bath and Body products and smells out of this world. I made cold process soap with this and at first it seemed the scent was lost but after the soaps cured for about 6 weeks the scent returned. This fragrance soaped like a dream, I might add. I would recommend a good cure time for cp soap. This scent is a winner!

Advantages: Very popular scent
Good and Strong
Works well in all bath and body products
Soaps like a dream with no problems

Disadvantages: Scent will seem to disapear right after soaping but after cure it comes back.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Tiffany Williams about  2 oz. Twist Up Tube:
Mar 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are great for our body balm/ eczema relief balm in a travel size.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heather about  Vanilla Pound Cake:
Mar 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells just like a good vanilla pound cake. It doesn't have a fake chemical smell like a lot of vanilla. Good hot and cold throw in soy. Has sold great in melts
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Angela Dobs about  2 oz. Twist Up Tube:
Mar 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love these natural 2 oz twist up tubes for solid lotion bars. I sell quite a bit more when using these tubes than I ever did before. Just follow the precautions for temperature and you'll be fine. I fit 2.2 oz of my product in one of these tubes.

Advantages: Great presentation
Rustic Escentuals offers great customer service
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Cynthia Noelting about  Hands-On Soap Making:
Mar 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was fortunate enough to be able to attend Carol's soap making session. I loved the "hands on" approach on being able to make my own lye soap. Carol was very patient , thorough and friendly with everyone. Not only did this class meet my expectations , it went above and beyond it. I had a great time !!!

Advantages: Loved the class. Carol was patient, thorough and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised on the amount of soap I made and was able to take home. Friendly people, pleasant atmosphere.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Apricot & Honey:
Mar 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A strong throw in incense, lovely in MP soap and perfume. A rich sweet fruit.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Tracy Howell about  Salty Sea Air:
Apr 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully Amazing! Fresh and clean. My discerning husband even enjoys this one. Great unisex scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steph Ammerman about  Lemon Cheesecake Flavor Oil:
May 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you're a fan of cheesecake-buy this! It smells exactly like the thick, creamy inside of a cheesecake with subtle notes of lemon.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steph Ammerman about  Lemon Pound Cake Lip Balm Flavor Oil:
May 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells like a "just baked" pound cake with lemon-I'd also compare this to a lemon poppyseed cake. This is my go to flavor oil for people who love lemon.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Salty Sea Air:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used this fragrance oil to make CP soap. As expected, it accelerated but was still very workable with a simple design and I am very pleased with the end result. Slight discoloration from white to a light tan-ish pink, but I don't expect it to have a noticeable change in darker colors. The scent holds strong after cure without losing any notes. Happy, happy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Dreamcatcher:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In CP soap this scent does not accelerate or discolor. The fragrance is very strong after cure and is quickly becoming one of my favorites!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Apricot & Honey:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really like this scent. It smells even better once it is in the soap. Not too weak and not too strong. A pleasant scent that I think will be appealing to many.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Purple Sandalwood:
Jun 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Happy Hippie scent. Very 1960's. Warm,smooth sandalwood mixed with subtle florals. I really don't like sandalwood and even I like this! The only thing preventing me giving it 5 stars is the light brown discoloration in CP, which mutes the colors.

Disadvantages: discolors to light brown in CP
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Jessica Matheson about  Kettle Corn:
Sep 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just got this in my most recent order! I don't even want to add it to a candle, just keep the bottle under my pillow and smell it all night long!

Smells just like kettle corn, great strong scent!

Will be putting this in melts and lotions tonight, and update with results!

Advantages: Price

Disadvantages: Makes me want kettle corn!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DEE about  Sage & Sweetgrass:
Aug 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful FO. Used in MP soap and it filled my work space with the most relaxing aroma. Love It!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Jane Burgess about  Salted Caramel Popcorn:
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent! Using it as a Fall scent but I'm already on bottle #2 and its only mid August.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Sweet Potato Spice:
Aug 20, 2013
Nice OOB, but better in wax, the sweet potato notes of the fragrance bloom.

Advantages: Strong hot and cold throw, no harsh fake cinnamon notes. I use GW464, it was fabulous.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle of DnD about  Sugar Corn Pudding:
Sep 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my absolute favorites....if you haven't tried this make sure you do - your customers will love it!!!! and you will too....it's delicious! I can't stop smelling it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Tanna Dean about  Bird of Paradise:
Sep 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have to say out of the bottle I really did not like this fragrance at all, but I went ahead and poured it anyway. Once in a candle it smells great - a sweet, fruity, creamy fragrance. The scent throw is amazing, I could smell it 2 rooms away. I use a parasoy blend.

Advantages: Strong, great for tropical scent lovers
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Northwoodsgal about  Country Gift Shop:
Sep 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Please never get rid of this one. Been a staple of mine for a long time. Superb mixture of kitchen spices. Sharp notes - but not overwhelming. A classic aroma.

Disadvantages:
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Black Round Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Sep 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These tubes are great! They are sturdy and strong and the inside mechanisms work perfect. If you fill to the top and wait just a bit and put a couple more drops in you get a perfect round center.

Advantages: The sleek color looks great with artistic fun labels like popular prints such as damask, zebra, and cougar, etc. The tubes are strong and sturdy. caps fit perfect. Balm rises and falls perfect.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Lillian Newman about  Country Gift Shop:
Sep 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my! This is amazing! Every customer who smelled the candle said "OH WOW this is amazing!" Please keep it!

Advantages: it's amazing!!!!

Disadvantages:
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Shannon Seelman about  Sweet Potato Spice:
Sep 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GREAT Scent! One of my best sellers! Very strong in 100% soy.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenn about  Hippie Chick:
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great scent, wonderful in CP, lotions, tarts, and everything else I've used it in so far. Customers love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Dana Huff about  Pumpkin Cheesecake:
Sep 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance smells absolutely amazing! Unfortunately, I had some problems with it in CP soap. It accelerated and riced a bit on me. I was able to save my soap, but I suggest dropping the temperature and using full water when you soap with it. It discolors, but I expected that after seeing how it looked in the bottle. You can easily work that into your design. I will say my customers went nuts when I posted pics of my soap on Facebook, so I am hoping they'll love the scent. I'd use it again even though it misbehaved a bit because it smells that good.

Advantages: Great scent

Disadvantages: Acceleration, ricing, discoloration
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)