earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
440 results found
Show results 251 - 275
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Feb 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing! Smells almost like cheesecake too!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erica about  Rustic Rose:
Feb 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was a little sad that I couldn't find Victorian rose but found this one and...WOW I still have a half bottle of the Victorian rose and compared smells and rustic rose has more of a fresh just cut rose smell...I like this one better now. Oh btw...your company is awesome!!!!!

Disadvantages: NONE
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Mittens & Mistletoe:
Feb 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice, clean scent. Light.

Advantages: Performed well in soy wax.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Lavender & Chamomile:
Feb 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a really nice, soft scent.

Advantages: Works well in soy wax. Behaved in CP soap. No A, No D as of yet.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sixth Scents Soy & Bath about  Paris Nights type:
Feb 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an amazing scent. Women love it and men love smelling it. It CP like a dream too. Excellent, never discontinue.

Advantages: No acceleration or ricing in CP
warm inviting scent

Disadvantages: Nothing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Strawberry Rhubarb:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reminds me of the strawberry rhubarb pie at my favorite grocery store! Minus the pie part! Sweet and juicy and mouth watering! Just thinking about it is making my mouth water! I can't wait for winter to end so my spring and summer scents can come out!

Advantages: So sweet and juicy and yummy!

Disadvantages: May cause extreme mouth watering and cravings.... ;)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Raspberry Lilac:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Out of bottle the raspberry totally overpowered the lilac! Lilacs are my favorite flowers so I was really going to be upset if this scent didn't balance in my test soap. I made a sample with my melt and pour and thankfully it balanced out! The sweet, juicy raspberry compliments the fresh and strong lilacs!

Advantages: A great combination of floral and fruit!

Disadvantages: The raspberry smelled like it overpowered the lilac out of bottle! Be sure to test and see if it balances out before committing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a way to pump up a cider scent! It's so much more complex! The oak gives it this earthy wood smell like you're drinking homemade cider in a barn on a cool fall day. The level of spice is just enough and the sweet apple balances the earthy, spicy notes to keep it a crowd pleaser! I would only use this scent if you love cider!

Advantages: The ONLY cider scent you will ever need!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  MacIntosh Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So good! I love fruit scents and this could fool anyone into thinking you were just apple picking! Fresh and crisp and juicy! How do they do it?!

Advantages: Better than the real deal!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Creme Brulee:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've never had the dessert but boy do I want to try it now! I mean wow! I originally got it as a tea light sample with my first order. I was so in love with the tea light I bought the fragrance sample! So good in candles and in melt and pour!

Advantages: Delicious and warm! Not a super sweet dessert fragrance! Great for everyone!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Blackberry Sage:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yum yum yum! I LOVE this fragrance! It's absolutely magical to smell out of bottle! The scent came out exactly the same in my test sample (Note: I only do melt and pour. I don't know any cold process notes for this scent.) and I love it! I will definitely buy this scent!

Advantages: I haven't tried it yet but I could see blending this with lemon for a "blackberry lemonade" kind of smell. Probably would mix well with vanilla too!

Disadvantages: I have to share this with others. I don't wanna share. I want it all for me! :D
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Apple & Pumpkin Strudel:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh dear God that's good! I come from a German background so I know a good strudel. Out of bottle this smelled like a strudel I had from a local bakery in my early teens. The apples and pumpkin blend perfectly with a spicy, sweet blend. It has a fantastic baked note to keep it warm and perfect for fall... But I'd use it year round. ;)

Advantages: Warm and delicious baked notes. Great combination of scents to keep the apple and pumpkin from overpowering each other.

Disadvantages: I can't eat it. :(
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Green Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Don't be surprised if your lips pucker from the smell of this green apple! It smells fresh and crisp with just a little pucker! Smells like the real deal and it smells fresh!

Advantages: Maybe even better than the real thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Sherrie Roberts about  Rapture:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells exactly like the Victoria Secret fragrance! It would be awesome for candles, or lotions, but in cp soap it riced immediately.

Advantages: Beautiful scent

Disadvantages: Rices in cp soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ashley L about  Bubble Gum:
Jan 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Out of the bottle it is so yummy and true to name. As soon as I got this I just HAD to make bath bombs!

Advantages: supper yummy, great in bath bombs
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Judy Springer about  Green Tea & Willow:
Jan 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is my new best seller. The scent is awesome, so fresh. I use it in cold process soaps and performs wonderful. You won't be disappointed in this one!

Advantages: Great fresh scent that lasts and scents the body well in soaps

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Jan 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice fragrance, smells like fresh lilacs. Accelerates some in CP, but manageable.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent! Used in CP soap. Soap is only a week old, scent is sticking so far.

Advantages: CP soap: No A and D. Soaped wonderfully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lynetta Laws about  Purple Passion Mica:
Jan 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals micas blend easily, give a nice bold color and do not morph (none that I've tried!) in CP soap even during CPOP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. jolan cecil about  Rebatch Soap Base:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! As a professional cold process soapmaker,I am very impressed with this base.It looks,feels, and suds just like cold process without the dangers and hassles of cold process soap.

Advantages: Uses environmentally sustainable oils
Cost effective
Grates easily
Easy to melt and mold
Holds fragrance/color well
THIS BASE IS EXCELLENT!

Disadvantages: NONE
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Coffee House:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best coffee fragrances I've ever tried! It's got an amazing note of freshly ground Arabica coffee being brewed! It smells just like the coffee I brew daily! A definite keeper!

Advantages: A full bodied fragrance that will make any coffee lovers day!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Cinnamon Bun:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a delight! It smells just like a warm, sweet cinnamon bun! All the fragrance notes come through very well and stay true to the name.

Advantages: A delicious smell that makes me want to bake all day!

Disadvantages: I can't eat it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
cynthia anderson about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my most popular scent for bath bombs and body lotion. It really is wonderful!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Tina Edwards about  Cranberry Salsa:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AWESOME. It's one of my biggest sellers. I can't keep it in stock...customers love it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)