:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1368 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Julie Divinski about  Bonfire Bliss:
Mar 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for my soy candles both in the Winter and the coming Spring months. It's a woodsy, vanilla just perfect comfort scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nichol Chaisson about  Bonfire Bliss:
Apr 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Omg! This is the best FO in my opinion, I ordered a sample size and then the 2 Oz bottle, about to order the 16 Oz bottle, this is the first fo I used in my 1st CP soap I ever made. I'm from Louisiana so I was trying for an LSU BONFIRE theme Taiwan swirl, purple, and yellow, it turned my purple, pink lol but the next day it was back to purple, thickened a little, but I may have stick blended too long. This was my first CP soap I made. Will definitely keep stock of this scent. Of the 5 loaves I've made, this is the one I use every night to bathe with.
Also amazing in wax melts.

Advantages: Great long lasting scent in CP and wax

Disadvantages: At first, turned my purple pink but next day, it was purple again. Speeds trace a little, but may have been my fault due to being a new soaper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down this is my number one seller for men and the women love it. I thought it would only be a fall scent, but it is a hit all year round. You can't go wrong with this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Austin about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice fragrance! I can see why it's always the most popular! It did sweat a considerable amount when I cut my cp soap! I would buy it again though!

Advantages: Awesome smell!

Disadvantages: Sweated in Cold Process Soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mika Howard about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have mercy! I loved this scent straight OOB! I made a room spray asap and it was just so nice! Sprayed it on the bed, my husband even commented on how nice it smelled. It has a sweet split wood smell! Just super lovely! One of my top 10 favs for sure!

Advantages: Men and women both love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Weathered about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a 1 oz sample of this fragrance and made 6 bars of soap. They all sold within the first hour of market!! I had one customer request custom order of it in a lotion. I will be adding this to my regular soap line.

Advantages: Behaves well in cold process. Did not rice, accelerate trace, or discolor. The scent is holding up strong after cure.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can not get enough of this scent. it's sooooo complex, I just keep going back to sniff it. so I've made tarts with it using ecosoya Pillar blend. very impressed so far. keeping this in the line up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Sarah Botkin about  Bonfire Bliss:
Nov 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So, I love foodie scents and so do my customers, so I was very skeptical of this one, and I put off making it for a long time. But when I finally did, holy cow! New favorite!!! Ready to order more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa O'Brien about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller hands down. Not had one customer not like it. I always keep this stocked.

Advantages: a little something for evey taste in aroma
GB 464 excellent throw
CP like a dream

Disadvantages: nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mrs. Gail Duncan about  Bora Bora:
Jan 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
1 of my fave scents by far

Advantages: Smells excellent using golden 464 wax

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Bora Bora:
Feb 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE IT! So refreshing - delicious - more than just tropical - add to your line of bath/body/candle/melts lines - you won't be sorry - it's so good!

Advantages: works in all product

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Bora Bora:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A+ all the way! I made CP soap and did not experience any acceleration or discoloration. The fragrance only gets better after cure! In my book it's a big WIN and I am adding this as a regular to my soap line.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya Engesser about  Bora Bora:
Aug 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Smell ever. everyone who smells it says how wonderful it is. Fruity and wonderful.

Advantages: soaps great w/o issues in CP and sticks!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef/Royal Apple Berry about  Bora Bora:
Sep 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first opened this fragrance, my mom and I were blown away at how amazing it smells! I used it in cold process soap and I'm telling you, the fragrance smells just as amazing after cure as when I first poured it from the bottle. This is my second bottle because my customer bought every single bar when I posted the soap in my shop. This is going to always be a great seller at Royal Apple Berry and I will always buy it from Rustic Escentuals, you just can't go wrong with this fragrance at all!

Advantages: Great strong scent that holds in cold process soap, no acceleration, no ricing, or seizing. This fragrance plays extremely well in cp soap

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Kirsten Dreiling about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just rec'd my first order from Rustic Escentuals, and wow! Love the smell of Bora Bora! Reminds me so much of the Bahamas, and cannot wait to soap with it. Also, thank you for all the little goodies you all sent with my order. It felt like Christmas! Thank you and I will def be ordering from RE again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Diane Gray about  Bora Bora:
Feb 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really NICE.... one of my favs & a staple in my Tropical Palm Wax lineup... changed the name to 'Paradise Isles' & used ocean blue as color. Customers like very much, thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Bora Bora:
Jul 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a tropical vacation in a bottle. it's light, fruity and amazing. made soap, candles, scrubs and Body butter out of this for mothers day gift sets. It was a big hit!!!!! All of my customers loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lindsey Box about  Bora Bora:
Mar 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my absolute favorite fragrance out of all that I've tried from Rustic Escentuals. When I was a kid my babysitter made a frozen treat she called "goop" which was a bunch of fruit and fruit juices mixed together and put in the freezer. This fragrance smells just like her "goop" smelled. Very tropical & fruity, very pleasing. It gave me no issues in cold process soap.

Advantages: Smells amazing! Soaps nicely.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ltierney about  Bora Bora:
Apr 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice strong tropical scent. Smells like mango, papaya and a touch of bubblegum. Could blend nicely with pineapple or coconut scents too. Great throw in soy and worked well in lotion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Antonia Adolphues about  Bora Bora:
May 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely have fallen inlove with this fragrance.
Its used for body butters and scrubs. I also use this scent In my fragrance oils.
Its alluring and beautifully balanced.

Advantages: Its great for many types of products.

Disadvantages: This scent can be too loud for mature clients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. PAULA BAUMGARTNER about  Bora Bora:
May 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaps great! Smells like you are in the tropics. A Best Seller for me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Mika Howard about  Breezy Meadows:
Dec 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can actually smell the fresh grass in this one! A sweet floral scent of the wild flowers comes through making this scent spot in for a breezy meadow full of wildflowers! Very nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. crystal clark about  Breezy Meadows:
Mar 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells Just like the name . Great for Spring and Easter . had very light acceleration, but was still able to take my time and do a hanger swirl . Just would not try a complicated swirl . I used it in CP soap . Love it and will definatly use it again .

Advantages: Smells great , but not over powering

Disadvantages: Very mild Acceleration
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey

cruelty free - not tested on amnimals