earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
282 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Karen about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you are looking for a fabulous melting marshmallow scent, your search can end right here! Outstanding in wax and bath and body products. I call this my best "Vanilla". I am often stopped in public to ask about my "Vanilla perfume" when I am wearing this scent in lotion. Incredibly rich all on its own and such a universal mixer. It blends beautifully with just about everything.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very easy to work with and after using this I will never go back to store bought body wash again. It holds fragrance well and has lots of lather and really helped with my dry skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I won't use anything else to make my tarts, perfect every time. Makes beautiful tarts, no frosting!

Advantages: No frosting
Great cold and hot throw, with ever scent I've ever used in it.
No mixing waxes
Perfect every time.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Karen about  Homemade Apple Pie:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best Apple Pie scent I have found (and my spreadsheet is evidence that I may be a bit too into testing Apple scents). I truly can smell crust and filling. This scent has depth and is nicely balanced (not too much apple nor too much spice). It is more than just an apples and cinnamon scent. I use this oil in wax melts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Tanna Dean about  Sugared Spruce:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my favorite "tree" type scent by far. It is not overly sharp like some tree scents can be. The sweet tangy berry blends wonderfully with the spruce. Strong throw in my soy/oara blend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Nancy Rogers about  Salty Sea Air:
Aug 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance. It's crisp and clean. I made CP salt soap with it months ago, and it's sticking strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Throws like crazy in soy. CP perfectly, with slight yellow discoloration.

Advantages: Strong, fruity, with absolutely zero cough syrupy notes.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Shangri-La:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing, has great throw in soy I use for wax melts. I also use this for body butters and body sprays cannot get enough of this please don't ever discontinue.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Children's Room:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really does smell just like Love's Baby Soft. I use this in goats milk lotion and it's strong but not a in your face strong, fresh and clean and scent lingers all day.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Rachel about  Salty Sea Air:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is such a wonderful scent! I'm so glad I tried it. It's not a briny ocean or beachy scent but a fresh, spa-like ocean scent. Really lovely!

Advantages: Excellent Throw in Soy
Fresh &Clean
Relaxing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Lemon Verbena:
Aug 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY strong in CP soap, consider reducing your normal usage rate. Sticks superbly well, no acceleration, great lemon scent without that household cleaner smell. Fabulous FO!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Wild Tuberose & Jasmine:
Aug 12, 2013
You'll see some acceleration with this, but it's manageable. You could swirl it if you're prepared and move with purpose. A customer begged to have the 4 oz. sample bar that I tested! Throws like mad in GW464.

Advantages: Very strong, doesn't morph in CP. If you're one of the people who can smell urine notes in jasmine and other florals, this has none.

Disadvantages: Some acceleration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mr. Michael Vest about  Salty Sea Air:
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully fresh and clean. A big hit with our soap customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Kelly O. about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Nov 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this wax. The cold and hot throws have been incredible in all scents used in tarts and clamshells.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mr. jolan cecil about  Rebatch Soap Base:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! As a professional cold process soapmaker,I am very impressed with this base.It looks,feels, and suds just like cold process without the dangers and hassles of cold process soap.

Advantages: Uses environmentally sustainable oils
Cost effective
Grates easily
Easy to melt and mold
Holds fragrance/color well
THIS BASE IS EXCELLENT!

Disadvantages: NONE
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Original (Claire Burke Type):
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have not smelled the original, so I have no clue if it is a close dupe. It's a nice non-foody spice that throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Non Foody Spice
Not your typical harsh cinnamon-heavy spice
Spicy, but not a holidays-only scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Corn Husk:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a gentle, creamy green scent. Throws well in soy.

Advantages: A lovely, different scent. Creamy, soft (not light) and fresh.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Malibu Heat type:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this scent! It is amazing in my lotions and body butters. Looking forward to using in CP soap!

Advantages: A scent that is appealing to a lot of customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wondered why this was a consistent top seller for Rustic Escentuals, so I ordered it. Best move I ever made. This is DIVINE. Best smell ever, mixes with everything, customers love it.

Advantages: Strong
Mixes well with everything.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mrs. Shanene Wright about  Ky All-Natural Pillar & Votive Wax:
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just poured some tart melts today and i must say the tops look very smooth and i also did a few container candles as well.

Advantages: Looks very smooth for tarts and pillar candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rachel about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my favorites! In the bottle it just smells like an average vanilla but once cured the toasty notes come out. It is not cold marshmallow, it is not burnt marshmallow- it is oozy, yummy, perfectly toasted marshmallow!

Advantages: Great Throw in Soy
Accurate Scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Amber H. about  Almost Paradise:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING in lotions, sugar scrubs, perfumes, etc. It's on our list to put in CP soap. Has pretty decent throw in parasoy wax tarts. A delicious coconut milk & peaches scent. A keeper for sure!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Green Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Performs perfectly in CP. You get a soft black with a slight pearlescent green undertone. A little goes a long way. I was surprised at how much nicer the Blackstar micas are, than plain black oxide.

Advantages: Prettier color than black oxide, no grey lather. If you want that fine line in your soap, this is perfect.

Disadvantages: I didn't get a larger amount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cassandra about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Sep 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
At Christmas time we used this Dill Pickle flavor oil to make "Christmas Pickle" lip balms for gifts. There's not a whole lot of taste to it, but the smell is just like the dill pickle smell on scratch and sniff stickers. Everybody loved the lip balm, and it's perfect to use after you've had something savory to eat, like hamburgers or pizza.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great jars, great price. Makes an awesome candle!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)