earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
445 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I won't use anything else to make my tarts, perfect every time. Makes beautiful tarts, no frosting!

Advantages: No frosting
Great cold and hot throw, with ever scent I've ever used in it.
No mixing waxes
Perfect every time.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)
Karen about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you are looking for a fabulous melting marshmallow scent, your search can end right here! Outstanding in wax and bath and body products. I call this my best "Vanilla". I am often stopped in public to ask about my "Vanilla perfume" when I am wearing this scent in lotion. Incredibly rich all on its own and such a universal mixer. It blends beautifully with just about everything.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Kelly O. about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Nov 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this wax. The cold and hot throws have been incredible in all scents used in tarts and clamshells.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Karen about  Homemade Apple Pie:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best Apple Pie scent I have found (and my spreadsheet is evidence that I may be a bit too into testing Apple scents). I truly can smell crust and filling. This scent has depth and is nicely balanced (not too much apple nor too much spice). It is more than just an apples and cinnamon scent. I use this oil in wax melts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very easy to work with and after using this I will never go back to store bought body wash again. It holds fragrance well and has lots of lather and really helped with my dry skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
Mrs. Theresa Sharratt about  1.8" x 1.8" White Waterproof Inkjet Label:
Jun 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these labels! I have had so much trouble using Avery labels with my printer, and I am so happy to have found these. They print up very nicely with no smudging, and can be easily adjusted once placed on the lip balm tube. I also use these labels for my body creams.
The delivery was very fast too!

Advantages: The margins noted were exactly what I needed to know to line these up with my printer.
No smudging.
Very strong and can be easily adjusted without damaging the label if you place it on wrong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Nancy Rogers about  Salty Sea Air:
Aug 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance. It's crisp and clean. I made CP salt soap with it months ago, and it's sticking strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Feb 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First and foremost...THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! I have been trying to come up with a formula for a perfumed body spray for 6 months. I tried everything from fragrance modifier, poly 20, poly 80, Cyclomethicone and more, although some formulas were not bad I really wanted something that did not have an oily feel to it...This base is perfect! As soon as I got it I started testing! Blends beautifully! I tested 30% fragrance and it blended great, then I pushed it and tested 40% just to see how the base would hold up and it DID! The base does not have a overly harsh alcohol smell at all! I will follow the directions and give it a couple of days to see if there is a difference in scent but as soon as I mixed the fragrance was good!

Advantages: Blends with fragrance really well. Does not have a harsh scent. As soon as fragrance is added, it produces a clear product! I don't need a license!

Disadvantages: Bulk pricing! I understand that this product must be packaged in smaller amounts, that's fine, but I hope in the future it can be discounted for larger purchases.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Tanna Dean about  Sugared Spruce:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my favorite "tree" type scent by far. It is not overly sharp like some tree scents can be. The sweet tangy berry blends wonderfully with the spruce. Strong throw in my soy/oara blend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Rachel about  Salty Sea Air:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is such a wonderful scent! I'm so glad I tried it. It's not a briny ocean or beachy scent but a fresh, spa-like ocean scent. Really lovely!

Advantages: Excellent Throw in Soy
Fresh &Clean
Relaxing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Wild Tuberose & Jasmine:
Aug 12, 2013
You'll see some acceleration with this, but it's manageable. You could swirl it if you're prepared and move with purpose. A customer begged to have the 4 oz. sample bar that I tested! Throws like mad in GW464.

Advantages: Very strong, doesn't morph in CP. If you're one of the people who can smell urine notes in jasmine and other florals, this has none.

Disadvantages: Some acceleration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Mr. Michael Vest about  Salty Sea Air:
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully fresh and clean. A big hit with our soap customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Mrs. Rae Elliott about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The perfect votive and tart wax. I do add more soy with mine where I can add a higher amount of fragrance. I even make the flower pot votives with this wax and they turn out perfect every time. Would highly recommend this wax!!!!!!!!!

Advantages: Easy to use and even great for beginners! Great hot and cold throw.

Disadvantages: There are none!!!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wondered why this was a consistent top seller for Rustic Escentuals, so I ordered it. Best move I ever made. This is DIVINE. Best smell ever, mixes with everything, customers love it.

Advantages: Strong
Mixes well with everything.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Laura Harris about  Lemon Verbena:
Aug 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY strong in CP soap, consider reducing your normal usage rate. Sticks superbly well, no acceleration, great lemon scent without that household cleaner smell. Fabulous FO!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Unscented Sachet Base:
Aug 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this sachet base! It is the best I have found. It absorbs well and is inexpensive. I use it in organza bags by itself with fragrance or mixed with dried crushed flowers and herbs and fragrance. It holds scent for several months! I sell them alone, in gift baskets, as party/wedding favors... They are an inexpensive addition to your inventory and the possibilities are endless. You will be very pleased with this base!

Advantages: Use them in drawers, under pillows, closets, lockers, sell them in lots to spread around the house, add them to gift baskets, and more!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  White Round Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Aug 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are great, sturdy tubes. I use them for lip balms and for cuticle balms. I have never had an inside mechanism fail and I have ordered hundreds of these. They are also the best bulk price around! I fill to the top and let it cool a tad, let the center sink and then drop another dollop on top. Perfection!

Advantages: sturdy, dependable working design. Comes as a set. Shrink wrap available to fit.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mr. jolan cecil about  Rebatch Soap Base:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! As a professional cold process soapmaker,I am very impressed with this base.It looks,feels, and suds just like cold process without the dangers and hassles of cold process soap.

Advantages: Uses environmentally sustainable oils
Cost effective
Grates easily
Easy to melt and mold
Holds fragrance/color well
THIS BASE IS EXCELLENT!

Disadvantages: NONE
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Jelly Soap Base:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE the soap jelly! It's so much wiggly, jiggly fun! Lathers up beautifully and is definitely NOT the norm when you think of soap!

Advantages: Super easy to use, comes in a great storage tub that is easy to lift, kids LOVE it, takes NO time at all to do, very easy to package using the tubs or sample cups.

Disadvantages: I can't get mine to be so vibrant and clear after I color it - it's always sort of cloudy even using a liquid colorant. You must work SUPER quick or it starts to firm up.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Original (Claire Burke Type):
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have not smelled the original, so I have no clue if it is a close dupe. It's a nice non-foody spice that throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Non Foody Spice
Not your typical harsh cinnamon-heavy spice
Spicy, but not a holidays-only scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Throws like crazy in soy. CP perfectly, with slight yellow discoloration.

Advantages: Strong, fruity, with absolutely zero cough syrupy notes.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Shangri-La:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing, has great throw in soy I use for wax melts. I also use this for body butters and body sprays cannot get enough of this please don't ever discontinue.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Children's Room:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really does smell just like Love's Baby Soft. I use this in goats milk lotion and it's strong but not a in your face strong, fresh and clean and scent lingers all day.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Rachel about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my favorites! In the bottle it just smells like an average vanilla but once cured the toasty notes come out. It is not cold marshmallow, it is not burnt marshmallow- it is oozy, yummy, perfectly toasted marshmallow!

Advantages: Great Throw in Soy
Accurate Scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Malibu Heat type:
Aug 12, 2013
No acceleration, slight discoloration-almost imperceptible if you use TD. Had time for a triple swirl, and the scent stays nice and strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)